The 2 Min Snack With A Twist!!

Let’s talk about food….. Food , Food, Food where is it ???

Okay Sorry that was my tongue watering on the name of food πŸ™‚ Yes I know your tongue does the same with seeing or hearing about delicious food because food is necessary for living and now a days people live for food as they say

“Don’t live for eating food but eat food to live ”Β 

I don’t really know cooking….I am really afraid to go near fire…I can’t even lit fire in the stove by myself πŸ™‚ But I really like cooking. I use to watch cooking programs and read recipes on internet. I know many recipes by heart but haven’t tried them yet. Actually my mom is afraid ti give me charge of kitchen. She use to do things perfectly and she says

” You will learn cooking after you ll get married and when you have to handle responsibilities, don’t worry ! ” Β I love my mom…Aww I miss her 😦

As I live in hostel for my studies, I know making small tasty snacks an easy way. Although I request someone else to lit fire for me πŸ™‚ I have a mask of being strong on me but I am very weak inside. Imagine I am even afraid of Β fire πŸ™‚

Anyway I am going to tell you recipe for a yummy snack but an easy way and it taste delicious too. You can have it when you are carving between meals or as starter.

Knorr or Maggi 2 min noodles :

You all must have made them, for yourselves or for your kids. Kids love them. Everyone has a different way of making these 2 min noodles.

1-You can boil them and drain all the water. And then mix the taste maker stuff with them and eat !

2-You can boil them and after boiling , without draining out the water just add the taste maker in it. Cook for a min and serve them in this soupy form. Grab a spoon drink the soup and eat the noodles.

3- Boil the noodles with a little water and mix the taste maker stuff in it and wait for the water to dry. Have these somehow wet slippery noodles and slurp!!!

4-If you want something more healthy, skip the taste maker. Stir fry some chicken in oil. Stir fry some vegetables of your choice. Boil chicken and put them with the chicken and vegetables. Add some soy sauce, chili sauce , vinegar , salt and black pepper. Cook for some time and serve.

5-If you are a cheese lover, make noodles with some salt and black pepper. Put it in a dish spread lots of cheese over it and bake !! It comes out yummy.

I have tried all of these methods but the method I like the most when I am not in mood of cooking and the easiest one is preparing the noodles in oven.

Following is the method of doing it:

Picture 002

1- Put one packet of noodles in a bowl.

2- Cover them with water . All the noodles should be covered in water. keep the water level not too high nor too low.

3-Put one tea spoon of crushed chili powder in it.

DSC01811-1024x678

4- Put the bowl in oven for about 8 mins.

5- Take it out. stir it . You will see now the noodles look like double the amount then before. They have absorbed water completely. Put all the taste maker powder in it ans stir again.

6-Put it in oven again for about 5 mins.

7- The noodles are ready. You will see how amazing taste has emerged out of it. Have them with some crisps I love eating them with potato sticks or some paapar (poppadoms) . Split the poppadoms into small pieces and place them over the noodles and then eat them ! They taste amazing !! The flavor comes out best with the spicy flavor of these noodles.

noodles

I love the masala (spicy) Β flavor of these noodles. Sometimes chicken flavor feels well too. They have a variety of flavors now and these noodles are becoming the favorite snack of children as well as youngsters. They comes in many flavors now like chicken, bar-b-q, lemon chili, masala, chatt-patta, chicken sizzler and many more. Match them with your mood and eat the matching one !!

bigstockphoto_Young_Girl_Eating_Noodle_Soup_4753841

Wanna Have Some ?? πŸ™‚

I have many other delicious recipes for noodles too. Do tell me your recipe for these noodles. I would love to add it in my collection. Please leave a comment if you like anyone of my recipe idea. Thanks πŸ™‚ Take care.

Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. It Looks Delicious !! Very nice Blog . I usually cook noodles with the second method and I love eating them when on diet πŸ˜›

    Reply
  2. Yes, my mouth is watering because noodles (made with chicken and vegetables, balsamic vinegar with lots of lemon juice) is one of my most favourite lunch time snacks…! πŸ™‚ I love to use ‘bean noodles’ too; they make me feel as though I am eating really healthily. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • Lol I have tried the first one of your recipes too…. I love the taste that comes out. I don’t know what is the problem with e while i was reading your comment my mouth started watering again lol maybe food makes my tongue happy always πŸ˜› Bean noodles must be a good idea…I would try it for sure πŸ™‚
      Thankyou so much for your time πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  3. Ajaytao2010

     /  July 3, 2013

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Reply
    • Thankyou so much for your response πŸ™‚ I ll love to keep in touch . Sure I ll have a look at the category section and let you know. Thanks.

      Reply
  4. Yep, I’m a noodle lover! The dish looks yummy!

    Reply
  5. i just make them the way it says on the packet :p
    Though I add more water, because I looove soup, and don’t like much spice. But I always eat chatpata flavor.

    Reply
    • Lol I love soup too but only in winters πŸ˜› Its summer here and too hot to drink soup πŸ˜› Try making them by following the same instructions but in oven…. Easy and turns out yummy… πŸ™‚ I love chatpatta when my mood is chattpatta lol otherwise I am a chicken person ! Keep eating and keep visiting πŸ™‚ xxx

      Reply
  6. MIL GAYA after all!!!!! πŸ˜€
    Nice blog wesay I make them too just the way its written. I don’t cook much except jo kbhi kbhi josh charhta hae :p and han to lit fire is a big thing! πŸ˜‰
    kids do waqai love them. I had a cousin from America and all he loved in food was this. Jab jesa jidhar. If its maggi, he’s going to stay πŸ˜‰
    Hostel me to krni parti hogi cooking? looking forward to some other recipes too =D

    Reply
    • Haha yaar dhoond e lia tum ne πŸ˜› I love cooking but I don’t cook actually πŸ˜› Kabi moqa e nae mila…Mama kehti hain pelay studies complete ker lu pher cooking e kerni hai sari life πŸ˜› Ab finals k baad kerun gi pher bataun gi tumain jo b recipes seekhun gi πŸ˜‰
      Lol yesss I am scared of fire yaar πŸ˜› I know this is stupid but it is true.
      Lol yes My brothers are the same… even I love them.
      Nae hostel me nae kerni perti mess se e khana khati hun wahan tu kerne ka dil b nae kerta.
      And thanks for reading this stupid blog lol Ab tu such me dil ker ra hai tumain hug kerne ko πŸ˜›

      Reply
      • Haha come and hug me. But you’ll have to come to Karachi for that πŸ˜‰ Wesy virtual hug bhi chalay gi, which is ke you keep in contact even after February (you know what I mean)! πŸ˜‰

        Fire se mjhe bhi dar lgta hy. Such is it. Fire and water both have their own charms and dangers. Pani bhi to kitna acha hota hae. But uski depth kitni jan-lewa.

        Mommies are always adorable! πŸ˜‰ Cooking hi karni hy sari life waqai me, abhi is time to have fun! πŸ˜€

  1. The Motherspoon: Just like Mom’s Cooking! | Chronically Bored

I Would Love To Hear From You !

Womenous

Recipe - Beauty - Hairstyle - Wedding - Decoration Ideas

Halbe&Gaudin

From Bhuj to Belavala

Emotions Overflowing

β€œEverything you can imagine is real.”

hareemlutfi's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Talking Crap Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Diary of a quirky girl

Filling your world randomly with sunshine

Ramblings of a Dilettante

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on." – Beckett

All Those Small Things

Something New, Every Day

Ironic-Dimensions

I say, I save - I think, I ink

Scribes of Seldomville

Cheechun KI Malliyan Ki Raaniyan.

fragments of life

Love and Meaning In Spite of Living

Caffeine Poisoning

A shot in the morning will keep you on your feet; too much, and you start rambling like me.

