….And Then “Like” Happened !

output_EnPbme

Instructions: Before reading the post Press “Like” button You see at the Top Of this page or at the end of this post.  Thanks !!

You all are Facebook geeks I know that. I am not here to discuss the co’s and pron’s of Facebook addiction or something. After all ‘Sir The Teenage Hero The Great Mark Jee’ did a splendid  job inventing Facebook and creating an”‘extra” activity for the lazy people. They use to do “Nothing” before and that itself is a hard task. Now they have to check there Facebook every now and then . They have to do “Something” now !

You all must be familiar with the “Like” button in Facebook. Whether we read the status or know its meaning or not, we are in a habit of liking it. If there is a status like “Its My Birthday” We “Like” it instead of wishing that soul a Happy Birthday. I sometimes see sad statuses like “My Mother died, My whole world has torn apart” And there are 26 likes on that status and 7 comments ! I mean what on earth is the point of liking here ? There is a status “Had a hell day today!”  and there are 30 likes on it !!! When you see a long status at someone’s wall, full of wisdom and knowledge (according to the one who posted it ) And you see 39 likes on it. Guess it yourself, one out of these 39 may have read the whole status ! They like it with closed eyes without even trying to read it. Is this laziness or something else ?

45559-Not-sure-if-liking-a-sad-Faceb-c6H3
I guess it is not laziness. It is that we are so use to pressing the “Like” button now. There are special pages on Facebook which are active day and night and they post pictures and stuff just to collect likes. They compare some famous thing to a very insane thing and say the people to press “like” if they like the famous one and comment if they like the insane one ! Even sometimes the insane one is Justin Beiber !!! , What a shame ….! (For the famous person 😛 ) Hehehe

1070008_573525606041382_1948399660_n

Sometimes there is a picture where a Big Water melon faced uncle is beating a little weak boy and the caption says “1 like = 1 slap ” ! See, like this “Like” button has a fist attached at its other end and on pressing it, The big Uncle’s face gets punched !

a-punch-in-the-face

Sometimes even people don’t stay back to use innocent ill or some kind of special children’s pictures to get likes. They sometimes use God’s name and say If you don’t “like”, you don’t Love God ! LOL As if they are the angels watching ! ! Sometimes this technique is used to judge Our Mother’s Love ! This is ridiculously insane !

Mom

And there are even more than 10,000 likes on these kind of statuses. I mean what the H** ??? Are these 10,000 people so lame enough to like these kind of stupid posts ? or they don’t even realize what they are doing ? I don’t have any idea. I hate these kind of posts and I never give a F*udge about them . Most of the people say the same. I am still trying to figure out what are those creatures who “Like” These posts. May be aliens from Moon ? Yeah Maybe.

o-KID-FACEBOOK-REQUEST-570

Despite all this, I still Love the “Like” button. I wish there is a “Like” button in real. Whenever we like something about anyone, we press “Like” and let them know we liked what they said or did. There should be a “Like” button for the things we want to do in our life. A “Like” button for the friends we like the most , out of all . There should be a prize for everyone at the end of the week for who got the most Likes ! This is my ridiculous Imagination but revolution in technology has no limits !

In the past people use to write letters to their loved ones with their own hands. Then that person use to send a letter back with the replies. There letters were filled with love and passion. They knew the thrill of waiting for the answer of their loved one. But then Facebook happened!! …. Now a boy friend writes “I Love You” on the wall of his girl friend and she “Like” it ! The end. Things have become simple but the pure feelings are fading slowly. Birthday wishes are written on walls instead of wishing through cards and gifts and in return instead of thanks cards, “Like” is used. This all seems so robotic to me . Empty lifeless wishes ! Only words without any meanings.

work.7283502.1.fig,light_pink,womens,ffffff.love-button-v3

And now word press has the same “Like” button .  Many of us writers use to like posts in our reader list without even having a look at them ! I too sometimes do the same when I am busy. Guess what is the first thing I do when I get up in the morning ? I check my stats page 😀 and answer the comments and check the Likes ! And then open my reader and “Like” “Like” “Like” the posts, read very few and “Like” most of them 😀 Don’t take me wrong I do it only when I have to do something or in busy times ! Otherwise I love reading 😛 I know I sound weird now :-/

Anyway the point is, there should be a meaning of everything we do, like “Like”. Now that I know you can’t unlike my post , Repeat this with me , “I will press “Like” only when I will truly like something ! “

Cheers !  Keep “Liking” and keep reading 🙂 Have a lovely day full of “Likes”.

Happy “Like” ing !!  xx

very-cute-baby-with-facebook-like

Leave a comment

77 Comments

  1. This is priceless and all too true! In past, I have messaged people saying I hesitate to click like because the post is sad or along that line, but when medically I can’t type it’s my way of saying, I hear you, I read, but I never thought how it may be interpreted. Food for thought. I clicked like, did ya notice? Grin

    Reply
    • Yeah really that too happens to me all the time ! Thanks so very much for the nice comments ! Hehe yeah I noticed 😀 Much Thanks for the “Like” too 🙂 Love xx

      Reply
      • 🙂 Have a great day! Thanks for the smile you put on my face with your post!!

      • lol Glad I made you smile !! I am usually not successful in this most of the time 🙂 Love you Keep smiling like that always 🙂 Have a great day xx

  2. lol this is great

    Reply
  3. Haha so true. It’s amazing how much emphasis our culture puts on that little “like” button!

    Reply
  4. *Likes*

    Reply
    • “Thanks ” 😛

      Reply
      • lol. I hope you did notice that I didn’t press the ‘like’ button to like your post. Rather I commented to convey that I liked it. I think any post, whether a blog post, or a social status, deserves two kinds of responses. Either the poster wants to engage in healthy discussion, in which case it requires a comment. Or the poster doesn’t want anyone to reply, rather just wants to share what he/she feels. In which case there is no point in pressing that damn ‘like’ button.

        DISCLAIMER: That’s mine, and mine only, opinion. Any similarity or conflict with anyone else’s opinion is purely coincidental, and regretted. 😉

      • Hahaha ! Yeah I noticed that but I thought may be you didn’t “like” it that way 😛 And there is no conflict with your views here lol I completely agree with what you said…. But some times there is no point of pressing that “Damn ” like button they just do it as a habit :p Love your views though your views about this point are better than my post , I guess 😉 Thank you so much for the comment btw and for Liking , I really appreciate it ! Love xx

  5. Ajaytao2010

     /  July 11, 2013

    i like your like button
    wonderful post

    Reply
    • Awh thanks sir ! Means a lot 🙂 xx

      Reply
      • Ajaytao2010

         /  July 11, 2013

        thank you dear
        you are cute dear like a young daughter to me

      • You made me feel more honored saying that ! I thank you sir truly with the core of my heart for saying me your daughter ! My respect for you has increased more ! Thank you so much ! 🙂

      • Ajaytao2010

         /  July 12, 2013

        oh dear you are just like a daughter to me
        and so cute dear
        your posy are very nice dear

        thank you dear

      • Thanks so much sir !! Thanks is the only thing I have 🙂 Keep visiting ! Your comments encourage me more ! Love xx

      • Ajaytao2010

         /  July 13, 2013

        thank you dear I will visit your blog
        and will encourage you more dear

        god bless you my child

        thanks

      • Thanks sir 🙂 ❤

      • Ajaytao2010

         /  July 13, 2013

        no sir dear just thanks
        dont you think that is lovely:)

        thank you dear

      • Yes indeed ! 🙂 Love xx

      • Ajaytao2010

         /  July 13, 2013

        thanks dear 🙂 🙂

  6. I wasn’t the only one brave enough to hit the like button, My family member sometimes post picture of food that is going to kill them, and I say why doesn’t Facebook add a dislike button. LOL! I knew were you were going as soon as I read the title! Great Post

    Reply
    • Lol haha You are very brave though ! 😛 Lol yeah the same happens to me too many times and I have stopped liking their posts now ! Facebook sure needs a dislike button 😉 Thank you so much for stopping by and your great comments ! Keep visiting ! Love xx

      Reply
  7. Fabulous post. It’s safe to say that you’ve earned this “like”. I really enjoyed the picture of fry and the caption. It boggled my mind when people “liked” my post about my grandma passing away.

    Reply
    • Oh thank you so much for the compliment and sweet words ! Yeah I understand the feeling when people like and don’t even bother to say some condolences ! Thanks for stopping by 🙂 keep visiting xx

      Reply
  8. Very likable post. Now I am compelled to follow your blog. Keep it up.

    Reply
    • I am honored sir ! Thanks so much for the kind words … Means a lot 🙂 Thanks for following me 🙂 xx

      Reply
  9. Oh wow, this is so true

    Reply
  10. A ‘like’ may no longer a simple word in the virtual world…,nevertheless, let’s not think too much and just stick to its simplest and original form… ” I like it means, I like it…”

    Thank you for sharing this lovely and insightful thoughts on “LIKING”….

    Have a wonderful weekend ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

    Reply
  11. Liked it… (Mujhe likhna kab sikha rahi ho?) 😛

    And BTW, Ramadan Mubarak!

    Reply
    • hehe Any time 😀 Btw Ap jo seekho gay it won’t be likhna I guess 😛 I don’t think I know how to write !
      And Thanks a lot For wishing me…Same to you ! 🙂 Love xx

      Reply
    • Hey…having some internet issues. Please tell me did you get my comment on your recent post ?

      Reply
  12. Some wonderful points discussed here, thanks for posting.

    Reply
  13. I like your name 😉

    Reply
  14. haha love the one about liking a sad status and whether it shows support or says you like their sadness. I have that dilemma all the time 🙂

    Reply
  15. Lol! This is such a lovely satirical post! True in every sense. 😀

    Reply
  16. So funny…what ever did people do before Facebook? It’s a totally new world with it, isn’t it?

    Reply
    • Yeah really I wonder that too sometimes ! They used twitter and orkut I guess 😀 but they don’t had “like” back then ! It is indeed a new world without Facebook I wish to see it 😉 Thanks for the comment Ameena 🙂 Keep visiting ! Love xx

      Reply
  17. Thanks for stopping by and for the like and more importantly your comment.
    I love your post! You should read mine from a couple days ago called Your Words 🙂

    http://wordifull.com/2013/07/12/your-words/

    Reply
    • Thank you so much for admiring my post 🙂 I am sure gonna read your post in some time 🙂 Keep visiting ! 🙂 xx

      Reply
  18. LOL. I hesitate to click LIKE here! I loved this! I’ve written about this subject a few times as well! But I loved your twist on this! I’ve learned that I don’t have a lot of time to randomly LIKE a blog unless I am truly drawn to the writer! Following is a big deal for me cuz it means generating a lot of mail and to be honest I don’t have a lot of free time to write let alone read as much as I’d have to in order to truly read every blog I follow… so I’ve learned to only follow ones I actually really “like” and this was worth the read! 😉

    Reply
    • LOL and you didn’t press like here 😀 Well thanks so much as usual for your Lovely and beautiful words of admiration !
      I guess we all don’t have much time to read every post we have in our reader ! So this like makes everything much easier 😉 You do good by following only the ones you actually read ! I appreciate it 🙂 Thanks for the great comments I love you 🙂 xx

      Reply
  19. Nadia

     /  July 14, 2013

    lol so true!!

    Reply
  20. Oh my dear you spoken my heart out! I have been meaning to do a post on this Facebook ‘Like’ theory/concept or whatever it should be called for a while even posted my thoughts as Facebook statuses but never got around to do a full blog post about it. You have done an amazing job and have done complete justice!

    Reply
    • Oh thank you so very much !! This thing was stuck in my mind for so long so I decided to pull it out and It came out like that 😉 I am so glad you liked it 🙂 Thanks again . Love xx

      Reply
  21. I often struggle to balance my naturally Grumpycat nature with the fact that ‘likes’ and positivity and affirmations, while 80% faked and annoying, are necessary to generate some real positivity. I am a born cynic, but I dislike people who whinge all the time, and my theme tune for life would be Monty Python’s “Always look on the bright side of life.” What a paradox! Anyways, I ‘like’ and like your post.

    Reply
  22. Funny read! 😀 … liked the concept of LIKE buttons on real people and things

    Reply
  23. Haha OMG! Bf writes ‘i love you’ and gf *likes*. Kahani khatam. 😛 If you love your mother tou phir like. Allah se love tou hae hi nhi if you scroll down bus aesei. Tobah! 😀
    Anyways, here’s a “SUPER-LIKE” for this post! 🙂 And seriously, you should remove that comment bar from the left. Pagal lag rahi hun mae digging krty hue. -_-

    Reply
    • hahaha oh yesss ! 😉 Kasam se jo jitna zor de k kehta hai na k like na kia tu ye ho jay ga wo ho jay ga me utna e taizi se us pic ko nechay scroll kerti hun 😛 😛
      And seriously meri comment bar itni khobsurat lag rae hai tumharay comments se 😉 Love you for that ! Thank you so much for so much appreciation ❤

      Reply
      • Lol repel krna nature me hota hy. Jis baat pe zada zorr diya jae, usse bhagna 🙂 You’re welcome, actually I really enjoyed reading! 🙂 Stay happy!

      • Bilkul sae 🙂 Thank you Maria…Muje b yaad kerwanay ka k me past me kya likhti rae hun 😛

I Would Love To Hear From You !

Womenous

Recipe - Beauty - Hairstyle - Wedding - Decoration Ideas

Halbe&Gaudin

From Bhuj to Belavala

Emotions Overflowing

“Everything you can imagine is real.”

hareemlutfi's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Talking Crap Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Diary of a quirky girl

Filling your world randomly with sunshine

Ramblings of a Dilettante

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on." – Beckett

All Those Small Things

Something New, Every Day

Ironic-Dimensions

I say, I save - I think, I ink

Scribes of Seldomville

Cheechun KI Malliyan Ki Raaniyan.

fragments of life

Love and Meaning In Spite of Living

Caffeine Poisoning

A shot in the morning will keep you on your feet; too much, and you start rambling like me.

