“Guilty As Charged”

evans-walker-1903-1975-usa-untitled-cuban-girl-looking-th-2078342

I am a prisoner.

I am a prisoner of my own self.

I did a crime and ended up in this prison.

You know , what was the crime ?

I saw Dreams !

Dreams of a “happy” and “contented” Life

Dreams of “peace” and “Love”

Dreams of “calm” and “blessed” Me !

And these Dreams were a crime

That Day

I cried, I screamed, I begged

What is my fault ?

They said, The same

You saw dreams

You expected for a beautiful Life

You hoped for happiness

You did wrong !

You knew the rules

Expectations always hurt

Dreams always break

Love always hurt

But still, you did the crime

Now this is your punishment

You have to live

In a prison of your own self !

You will Die every day

But there will be no one to cry on your death

You will burn in your own fire

But there will be no one to put it off

You will hurt your feet everyday

Walking on the broken pieces of your dreams

But there will be no one to protect you

You are forever alone

You are forever a prisoner

This is your punishment.

Till that day

I cry out loud, I scream

I ask them, was my fault so big ?

Do I deserve this suffering ?

Every time they say the same

Yes, because you saw Dreams !

My feet are bleeding

By walking on the broken shards

My body is tired

Walking on these paths

I am hollow , I am dead inside

I see my dreams coming true in someone other’s life

And I cry, I screech with pain

But there is no one there for me

No one to feel my pain, No one to see my tears

Why Me ? Why my life ?

Because I saw dreams……………

I am tired

I am exasperated

I have started realizing now

Yes this was my fault

I saw dreams

I did a crime

And I am “guilty As Charged”

 

 

 

Leave a comment

39 Comments

  1. Nadia

     /  July 22, 2013

    I guess we are all guilty! and the people who break your dreams, the people who hurt you are the victims…

    Reply
    • Yes we are all guilty, but no one other is the victim except our own selves !
      Thank you so much for the nice comment πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  2. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com

     /  July 22, 2013

    Fabulous poem.Your thoughts and your words drawing a truthful picture of most women and girls your age in those regions ,where even to dream to be happy is considered a crime and punishable offense .l hope your dream become reality ,Women will be able to crush the chains of blind rules and dark stone age regulation.Today a Saudi Girl and her Mother made a movie about a dream like yours.Emancipation is a reality not a dream.Regards.jalal

    Reply
    • Thank you so much for the comment πŸ™‚ But my dreams are not broken by the region or the society where I live ! I live in a pure society and I love the place where I live….My dreams are broken by my own self or you can say My fate…..you understood it the wrong way sir ! I love the rules here which makes me a pure and clean girl πŸ™‚ Thanks for your comment Have a great day πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  3. Thank you for your visit to my blog…even though I’ve been missing in action for quite a while now…but still appreciate your kindness for stopping by. I love this poem of yours, White Pearl. So many emotions and feelings came through…I’m sure so many can relate to this. Mostly, it is ourselves that imprison us. We are the ones that keep ourselves held back in the world…I know this is true with me. Hopefully I will grow and expand beyond these limitations that I place on myself. Dreams are the first step to our freedom! Keep dreaming!

    Hugs,
    Gayle

    Reply
    • Well This is my turn to thank you for visiting my blog πŸ™‚ Love you !
      Thanks for liking this poem. I agree with your views completely ! I am glad you can relate to this….
      I am scared of dreams now ! 😦
      Well thak you so much for the kind comments ! Keep visiting ! Love xx

      Reply
  4. Nothing to say …

    Reply
  5. keep dreaming and don’t give up , god willing it comes true .

    Reply
  6. “I see my dreams coming true in someone other’s life”

    This is a good starting point… Why is it that their dreams come true and not yours?

    Food for thought… (I am also thinking… :))

    Reply
    • Lol dreams differ with people. Everyone dream for the same thing happiness and contentment but by different ways….and sometimes the ways you want in your life become a part of someone others life. It is not necessary that ‘someone other’ may have seen the same dream like you saw….. I hope It make some sense πŸ˜›
      Thank you so much ! πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  7. You’re not the only one who always dream many happy things to be real in your life. Everybody does. Wake up and make it true! I know you can. We can! Xx

    Reply
    • Yes you are right ! Some dreams are not for coming true ! We have to live with this fact πŸ™‚ Thanks for the comment πŸ™‚ Love you ! xx

      Reply
  8. First line of the poem reminds me of one of my poems the difference is mine goes like ‘I am the prisoner of my loneliness’
    Deep and beautiful!
    You did a fine job in binding the realities together in this poem! (Y)
    Love it!

    Reply
  9. EvilivE

    http://katiemiaaghogday.blogspot.com/2013/07/evilive.html


    In a way, we are tearing down walls of Babel
    that have chained the spirit of the ancient
    prophets as servants of Church for Profits!

    This is not true of all religion, but
    God! does not play by man’s!
    rules!

    The One
    plays by
    Universal Rules
    for One All!

    If
    you Will!

    That’s
    just
    my opinion;
    True Love-Will
    and Peace
    are
    for
    you
    to seek if
    one chooses
    by own True Will!

    Oh! Gosh! aren’t those Chalices Beautiful1!
    When they come they make special message!
    EvilivE
    ‘The Royal Baby is Born’
    One wakes up this morning
    searching
    for the second part of 69
    @70
    7:22 PM
    Star of David Day
    2013
    Turning on the Apple…
    Wow!
    oooh!
    Wow!
    That’s all one can say.
    The hidden dagger
    is so honored
    to be hidden muse.
    The royal baby
    is born today
    Star of David
    here
    Enchanting
    words
    musing
    spirit
    alive
    somewhere…
    Blessings
    True Will
    Love to All
    KATiE MiA FredericK!
    (insert picture of golden haired baby here)
    Words Express
    Universe flows
    both Ways
    LIVE IS
    ALL
    IS LIVE
    Words Express
    Universe flows
    both Ways
    Silly bees
    dreams silly dreams
    Hive is EvIL
    One LIve IS ALL
    Silly men
    dreams
    silly dreams
    Hurricanes Evil One
    Change IS ALL
    Good and Evil
    Construct
    Human Mind
    Dealing Fear
    LIVE IS
    ALL
    IS LIVE
    Words Express
    Universe flows
    both Ways
    Me kidding
    with you
    here
    post finished…
    …HaHA!
    comes here
    cut
    past…
    Smiles
    HAha!
    !HUH?
    ?HEH!

    Reply
    • Lovely indeed….Great ! Youtube is not accessible in our country so can’t watch the videos but I read the words….Excellent πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
      • Rather than responding to your comment in your last post I will respond to both here to answer your questions too.

        The strength of my words comes from great humility, service, and love for others. The he that is me is the least of us. Most of the words I do not think; the one speaks through these fingers at ‘light’ speed dancing across this keyboard.

        To understand the Golden Child the videos are important as it is metaphorical in nature. Putting it directly makes the he important but the he must remain as servant for others.

        The name Katie Mia is my wife’s real name in real life. Katie is a form of her real name that means Pure. Mia means child wanted or close to God. Frederick means peaceful Ruler which is my real name. My real middle name is Arthur which means strong.

        I do not talk about my real last name but it is very meaningful too. I must remain anonymous except for people I know to trust. I trust you but it is not important that you know my last name. There are only two people on the Internet that I trust with my last name. If you are ever curious you can contact me with Private Message and I will tell you.

        In ‘real’ life I am very strong physically. When I work out I lift the heaviest weights on Nautilus machines. I do not look that strong it is this strength of spirit that makes everything strong because I am the least of all as man.

        Ego destroys everything that is spirit; but one can not live in this world and survive without it; unless one is financially independent who does not care about money, fame, or worldly power. Additionally having wife/husband/friend that loves so much as to support that strength without expectation of ‘human’ love; or at least being able to tolerate to support.

        My eyes are my disability in real life. I have a hard time seeing at middle distance. I am considered permanently disabled in the US because of this problem and many other health problems I talk about on my blog. The Pain I use to have in my eyes is part of that. I can see the screen on the Apple IPHONE clear but my big screen is blurry from middle distance. I cannot wear corrective lenses unless they are sunglasses even at night because my eyes are so sensitive to light.

        The gift received from the One is the greatest at night as I walk miles in my neighborhood at 3 AM at one with the one soaring spirit in sky bliss as high as imagine. But.. it is not mania or adrenaline; it is peaceful calm unlimited spirit energy.

        I want to say to you; your dreams are not finished they are just beginning.

        Blessings True Will Love Friends we witness here together for others to see that there is One without labels of religion. And One with labels of religion too.

        I speak like that for the audience coming here to view our conversation but I love your spirit so much white pearl as it as pure as I see so far in this internet world.

        I see tens of thousands of spirits in my waking to sleeping online journey since November 26, 2010. ‘Trust me’ you are the greatest of spirits I see. And you as me are the least of man too.

        We are each the lesser of a grain of sand. There are many others like us too. They are hard to find online. But given years they appear for all others to see in words that are spirit unmasked.

        Flesh is Gone

        Gone is Flesh

        No more Lies

        Lies more NO

        Word is ONE

        ONE IS WORD

        ONE

      • Okaay…
        You are strong enough because of love and humility and service for others ! Great people can do that !
        I Love your wife’s name and Now I am getting curious to know your real name too…..Really so curious ! Why do you hide it ?
        Glad to know how you are in your real life !
        Yes you are right about ego thing ! Ego destroys and to feel pure and be pure ego should be killed ! I have read so many true stories on it….
        I am sorry to read about your sight issues. I have a weak eye side too but not you go through some real pain everyday……I hope you get well soon πŸ™‚
        You are right about the dreams….I guess !
        You are right…..We meet so many people without label of religion and still we spread love…We should !
        Just love your views……Your words are like pearls ! Really!
        So honored to read all this….
        Love you ! xx Stay happy always πŸ™‚ xx

  10. “We’re all our own prisons, we are each all our own wardens and we do our own time. I can’t judge anyone else. What other people do is not really my affair unless they approach me with it. Prison’s in your mind. Can’t you see I’m free?”
    – Trial testimony (Manson) (19 November 1970)
    The poem is heart-rending. Each word has touched me to the soul! ‘Guilty of my own dreams’- the idea is perfect .
    Dreams never die. Only the will or the chances die. Dreams live forever. And one has to run after them only to catch them, because they keep on getting farther..

    Reply
    • Very well said ! Love the quote Maria …..
      I am so happy to hear my words had that effect on you ! Yes you are right dreams never die….but living with the broken dreams is as hard as dying everyday !!
      Thank you so much for the great comment ! Love you ! xx

      Reply
  11. Great poem!

    Reply
  12. I used to see dreams as a vase made out of fragile material once. I too had them broken. But then, somehow, that vase repaired itself and is living within me again now. Slightly different in form, yet there. Then I realized…. Dreams were not the vase itself, but perhaps; they were the cut flowers I’d placed in it. Even though the vase was broken, those flowers found a way to thrive as life always does. Dreams, perhaps are just as essential as is breathing…. Now, the way I see them, they can’t be broken, yet they can be plucked out. Plucking out a flower will wither it away….
    Great Poem! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Wow !! My poem is not as great as your views…..Love them ! You have presented dreams as if they are beautiful flowers …. yes they may be in you case ! Everyone has its own story and own way of perceiving things ! I wish I could pluck out my dreams as you can….I wish dreams would be essential to me like breathing too ! But I don’t see dreams anymore….I guess I am not breathing then….!!
      Thank you so much for the great comment ! It was lovely reading it πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  13. Dreams of a β€œhappy” and β€œcontented” Life. But I guess if you had the dreams of contended life then you would not end up as guilty. Problems arise when we wish more and more leaving the contented way of life far behind. Because I believe a dreaming of contented person never end up in prison you are talking about.

    Reply
    • err I mean a contented person never end up in prison

      Reply
    • Yes I saw dreams of a contented life…..And I don’t see that contentment in my future life ! This is my way of perceiving things right now….My views may change with time….Who knows ! I never wished beyond happiness and contentment….but see how I ended up ? Yes we think sometimes with our views but the world is full of people experiencing same things in different perspectives….Things we believe on can be unbelievable for others…..
      Well thank you for the great comment ! I am honored πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  14. Don’t give up on your dreams. I can understand the pain you might/do go through..its temporary..it too shall pass. God willing, you’ll be strong to fight for them..there is no power but by His grace. Don’t give up and be sad, please!

    Reply
    • Yes I agree to your thoughts Himani but you know everything is temporary. Happiness too comes and passes like wise Sadness and depression too comes and passes ! It is just how we manage to live with both of the feelings πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for the sweet wishes they mean a lot to me ! Love you ! xx πŸ™‚

      Reply

I Would Love To Hear From You !

Womenous

Recipe - Beauty - Hairstyle - Wedding - Decoration Ideas

Halbe&Gaudin

From Bhuj to Belavala

Emotions Overflowing

β€œEverything you can imagine is real.”

hareemlutfi's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Talking Crap Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Diary of a quirky girl

Filling your world randomly with sunshine

Ramblings of a Dilettante

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on." – Beckett

All Those Small Things

Collected Snippets of An Ordinary Life

Ironic-Dimensions

I say, I save - I think, I ink

Scribes of Seldomville

Cheechun KI Malliyan Ki Raaniyan.

fragments of life

Love and Meaning In Spite of Living

Caffeine Poisoning

A shot in the morning will keep you on your feet; too much, and you start rambling like me.

