Please Look Into Your Spam Folders To Read My Comments !!!!

wordpress-fail

No I am definitely not a spammer as you already know !

I am having a problem with my WordPress account . All the comments I am writing on all other blogs are going straight into the spam ! Just Imagine you write a long comment according to the post and on pressing the ‘Post Comment’ button, It vanishes into air ! I am experiencing it from three days now and I am really annoyed !

Please check out your spam folders and accept my comments , If you find any !

I contacted WordPress Forums and the Happiness Engineers told me to contact ‘Akismet’ As they are responsible for the spam thing in WordPress. I contacted them and I received one email from them yesterday saying me to fill a form and there is no response till then !

I mean Why ? I was feeling so happy and Homely here on WordPress and it was the best experience for me till this ! I was planning a post too to thank Word press for all this comfort and friendly atmosphere but I won’t write any post now !

I am furious and I am annoyed and I am thinking of Leaving Word Press now ! Comments is the most important way of interacting with the readers and because of ‘Akismet’s’ mistake, I am unable to do it !

If anyone of you know a better solution please tell me !

Thanks.

Leave a comment

129 Comments

  1. I will be one sad blogger if you leave WordPress White Pearl.

    BTW, did you get my response to your most recent email or is it in your spam folder?

    Reply
    • I have no other way I guess WordPress is not accepting me 😦
      I just checked it was again n my spam ! Just about to reply it now !

      Reply
      • I’ve got a couple of ideas that might help.

        I’m not sure how Akismet works (will do some research and get back if I find something) but it seems likely to me that it has flagged you as a spammer via your current profile.

        One thing you could try is to change your profile details again (you’ll have to give up ‘White Pearl’ 😦 ).

        If that doesn’t work you could sign out, then create an entirely new profile and attach the blog to it (not sure if this is easy or even possible).

      • I already tried changing my profile details back to lalarukh1 when you pointed that out in the email, but it didn’t work !
        Yes I know they have marked my profile as spam and really I don’t find any reason why would they do that to me 😦
        Anyway The I would try the second one Idea If they don’t reply to me again today. I hope it works !
        Thank you so much for the Idea really I was at the dead end thinking about it ! Thanks.
        Please do tell me if you find anything else 😦

      • I’d try a completely new name like ‘White Pearl 1″ or “lalarukh2”.

      • Na, just tried. Not working 😦

      • One problem will be if people aren’t checking their spam folders.

        Apparently if there is one comment from you in someone’s spam all of your future comments will go there too until the user ‘unspams’ them.

        Hopefully this blogpost will fix that as people start to read it, but if you have people’s emails you might try sending one to ask them to check their spam.

        Try putting a test comment on my blog. If it goes to spam I’ll be able to check the Akismet history for it and see if that gives any hints.

      • Yes this is the main problem ! And even when people accept one of my comment, all other replies to that comment still goes into spam.
        I can’t email each reader 😦 I have stopped commenting now and will start again when the problem will be solved I guess.
        Okay I am going to comment on your blog !
        I would really appreciate if you do this for me πŸ™‚

      • Comment Done !

      • It’s not Akimset, it’s the WordPress spam blocker.

        Your comment went to spam but the Akimset stats didn’t change.
        Get back onto the Happiness Engineers and tell them what I’ve told you.

        From http://akismet.com/support/

        2) The comments weren’t caught by Akismet, but by WordPress or another plugin on your blog.

        Version 2.5 of the Akismet plugin for WordPress has a Comment History feature that will help you see if a comment was caught by Akismet, or by something else. Click on the History link below a spam comment to see it. If it doesn’t say β€œAkismet caught this comment as spam”, then it means that something else on your blog put that comment in your spam folder.

        Some common things that tend to incorrectly catch comments as spam include the WordPress Comment Blacklist feature; other spam filtering plugins, particularly those that use CAPTCHAs; and the Bad Behavior plugin.

      • Oops, I’m wrong.

        Just checked the comment history and it does say Akimset caught it.

        Apparently the Akimset stats page takes a while to update its figures.

      • Okaay Its alright ! I am just going to try the thing Arindam just said…. I hope it works ! Meanwhile thank you so much for the help really means a lot to me !

  2. Hey are you crazy,,,Don’t leave WordPress…Your anger is with WordPress,not with readers..
    c’mon cool down yar,everything will be fine..

    Reply
  3. You might try changing your blog name slightly. Like this: WhitePearl on foodpeopleloveandstuff. Maybe the name change will fool the spam filters. We who follow you will stilll follow! Good luck!

    Reply
    • Well Thank you so much for this ! I would try this trick for sure now . I hope something works ! Thank you and Love you ! xx πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Hmm… so changing user details doesn’t work (I presumed it won’t work)…

    What I was suggesting is this…

    Change the user…

    I mean…

    1. Sign up as a new wordpress user with a new email id
    2. Now sign in with the old id and invite the new email id as an admin (yes it can be done) (ask me if you get stuck).
    3. Again sign in with the new id and continue posting…

    Try this and tell me the results…

    Are you confused at any step?

    Reply
  5. Always annoying to have these technical problems but just an fyi… I got this one in my regular email folder.

    Reply
    • Yeah it is really very annoying 😦 Sorry to hear you got it too ! I hope the problem solves soon πŸ™‚ Thank you πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  6. Salamun alaikum.

    I do not know whether you still have this problem or it is solved.
    Just to share my experience: I had the same problem some 18 months back, so i changed the profile image, then changed my log in pw, and i checked always use HTTPS in browser connection while visiting admn pages (which i had not done until then). The problem was solved. Try if these if you haven’t yet.

    Reply
    • Wa-alaekum-asalam ! I still have the problem I am trying different things the readers are suggesting !
      Ok I will try the things you mentioned for sure now !
      Thank you so much for the help… It really Means a lot. I hope the problem solves now πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  7. Uff…..for the typo.
    Try these if you haven’t tried them yet.

    Reply
  8. Nadia

     /  August 15, 2013

    just read this now after I already replied to you that your comments has landed into my spam for some reason ^^’

    Reply
    • Yeah I was wondering you just replied to this post and why are you saying you don’t know what is the problem lol Its alright πŸ™‚ I guess the problem is solved now ! Thanks πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  9. Hey White Pearl this is one area I might be able to help you in, in real life… It is not anything personal about you from the Word Press Algorithm whose main duty is to determine who is a real human and who is not a real human…

    Well I can tell you this…moving to Blogspot won’t do the trick either…and I am not afraid to move to Word Press and stay with Blogspot too because even the Google Algorithm thinks I’m a spambot too..

    But here’s the thing….if you are anything like me…which…yeah you are..you probably type really really fast and use lots of different words that most humans don’t use in simple word press and blog spot comments…for me even on Google searches as I type about 130 characters per minute and move to topic to topic to topic of completely unrelated things…

    Your words are like that…genius style of connecting so many unrelated dots into a whole…

    Before I found the solution…half my comments were going into spam folders everywhere I went and many places wouldn’t even let me comment identifying me as a spam bot…

    The solution is IMAC for whatever reason Algorithms trust IMACS better than PC’S…IMACS are an advanced form of computer hardware and software where you really really don’t even need virus protection as Steve Jobs and friends built in a sacred ZEN philosophy of everything that went into this massive ‘i’ project yes ‘i’ project…there was more to it than meets the ‘eye’ if you will… seriously I’m not kidding Steve Jobs is/was/is the equivalent of a modern prophet/visionary…he had his pitfalls but everyone does….

    I don’t have any problems with money so I can buy as many IMACS as I want to…they are a little pricey…but the new OSX operating system Mountain Lion is worth every penny… for nerds like you and me who are spirit filled too…kind of like Steve Jobs if you will….too….

    I tested my theory on the difference between IMACS and PCS last night on the d Verse poetry links and out of 16 attempts all my comments went through except for the ones where the moderation was clearly on…I feel 100% sure if you buy an IMAC the problem will be solved…if not I promise you are going to love that computer more than any other computer you have ever tried as again it is designed with ZEN in mind seriously…

    Always most happy when I can help people with problems they could likely never solve otherwise…love you dear some more…see your light again now and later…

    Reply
    • Haha your theory just made me smile ! May be this is the problem…. I don’t know But you are genius and I am not πŸ˜›
      And…. IMAC can be a bit expensive solution for me I guess πŸ˜‰
      I hope the matter solves without it ! I can’t spend that much money for this simple problem I guess πŸ™‚
      Thanks btw ! Love you for the solutions πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  10. Dear sister, I feel it is better for you to keep the comments for moderation to avoid unnecessary comments and torture from some quarters!
    Jazakallah Khayr.

    Reply
    • Yes I would sure put that check in my settings ! I hope this don’t happen again . And I thank you for your help… Really Thankful Brother ! JazakAhllah Khair ! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  11. So…to sum it up IMACS rule! PCS fail…Seriously not kidding at all on that one…Steve Jobs is/was/is the New World Nerd…Revenge of the Nerds big time…HAha…on the revenge.. just a joke…on that one…

    Reply
  12. Net connection too slow… But I will still try to stay in touch… inform me what happened, ok? (Probably by mail)

    Reply
    • Solved ! πŸ˜€

      Reply
      • Yes! We did it! Party de!
        Comment kar ke dekha kahin par?

      • Haan haan daikha abi πŸ˜› Thank youuuuu πŸ˜‰ Party kesay dun πŸ˜›

      • Woh tera headache! But mujhe to chaahiye hi… πŸ™‚

      • He he chal bata kahan chaye party πŸ˜›

      • Kolkata! Pehle tu yahan de de…
        Agli baar main wahan aa jaunga…

        πŸ˜‰

      • He he he acha ticket bhaij du pher πŸ˜›

      • Paise bhej de… πŸ˜› Main hi ticket bhej deta… but abhi scholarship aayi nahin hai… so kangaali ke din chal rahe hain πŸ˜›

      • hahaha I can understand hostelloids ka yei haal hota hai hamesha mera b yehi haal hota hai hostel me πŸ˜€ Tu scholarship pe perh raha hai ? Waaaah πŸ˜‰

      • hmm… padh to raha hoon scholarship pe… log kehte hain ki hamare level ke liye India ki highest scholarship hai… πŸ˜›

      • Araay Waaah πŸ˜‰ Shabaash πŸ˜› Pertay raho apnay Mulk ka naam roshan kero aur mera bker lena roshan thora sa πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Jab kaheen speech ker ray ho gay apni success ka credit denay k leye tu zara mera naam b bol lena beech me πŸ˜€ Akhir mera b tu hath hai na thora sa πŸ˜›

      • Chal theek hai… Tera bhi naam roshan kar doonga… πŸ˜‰

        Mail check kar apna… Thoda kaam diya diya hai… πŸ˜›

        (Check the spam too… bahut saare links hain…)

      • Shukriya !! πŸ˜‰
        Check ker li reply b ker dia. Perh k bataun gi achi terah ab πŸ˜›

  13. In shaa Allah there will be ways to fix your problems! We will be sad if you would leave.

    Kaye
    http://myeverydaystruggles.wordpress.com

    Reply
    • InshAllah ! Thank you πŸ™‚ I guess the problem is solved so I am not leaving and I really thank you for the support ! Love xx πŸ™‚

      Reply
  14. The Problem Is solved πŸ˜€ Yaay πŸ˜› Thank you all for such support ! Love you ! xx

    Reply
  15. Alhamdulillah your problem is solved. Don’t plan to leave again, I’m about to know you yet. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  16. u actually typed ur mind out πŸ™‚
    I hope that cooled u a bit . Dont worry i am having another issue with wordpress the stats has gone down 50% it seems it due to high number of tags used so i have reduced them but seems to be the same. Noticed in the forums many have these issues.

    Reply
    • Lol yes may be πŸ˜€ My days and nights are passed here on this blog now-a-days lol and you could understand how difficult it was πŸ˜€
      Oh that’s bad ! Seeing your stats going down is a real headache ! I hope you find the solution soon…. Word press really needs to look up all over it again !

      Reply
  17. Whit Pearl, you’re not in my Spam..we’re only late with answering. So much to read and catch up…sigh… Please don’t give up on WordPress yet, solutions will come. Pawkiss for good luck πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Awwh Nice to hear from you πŸ™‚ The problem is solved now *Sigh* πŸ˜‰ Yes I know ! Oh I won’t give up after such a support from you guys I can never think of giving up πŸ™‚ Love you ! Hey lol I don’t have paws but still I am giving you Pawkiss :-* Thanks ! Love xx πŸ™‚

      Reply
  18. So … I leave for few days a … its like … Qyaamat aagyi!!!

    I WAS LIKE …

    Please let it not be true … let it not be true …but it was true … 😦

    Then i started reading comments

    That didn’t work … niter did that
    Oh God … nuthing is working …!!! 😦

    And then suddenly … it was all sunshine, raining, flowers and roses πŸ˜€

    Although the ride was not boring … but lets not do this again … Okay!!!

    Stay Blessed … Love … xx

    Reply
    • Hahaha kyaa cheez ho aap πŸ˜€ You just made me laugh in this serious mood lol
      Lol yes suddenly it was all sunshine raining flowers and roses lol you are master at making words πŸ˜›
      Welcome Back here ! I was just reading your first comment second time lol was about to reply to it !
      Lol Okaay I won’t do it again…I have excepted that people don’t want me to go πŸ˜‰ Ahamm Ahamm lol
      Thank you ! You too stay blessed πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
      • Glad to lift up your mood … πŸ˜€
        I once read in a book that Leos have the power to make anyone cry and laugh … so be prepared … lolx :p
        Of course no one wats you to go … Ainda koi aisi harkat ki to … Ahem Ahem … :p

        xx

      • Oh I am already prepared ! πŸ˜‰ I don’t know anything about my star so I can’t warn you before πŸ˜›
        Naheen Naheen ab tu kabi sochun gi b nae janay ka πŸ˜› Thanks ! πŸ™‚

      • lolx …. well i too don’t take interest in the whole star things at all … Its just something i read a long time ago in a magazine or something … bachpan ki yaadain … πŸ™‚

      • Cool cool kuch tu pata hona chaye na koi pooch he leta hai πŸ˜‰

  19. Hope it’s sorted out now.

    I’ve got a big day today and might not be back on line ‘for some time’.
    There’s probably an email from me in your spam folder.

    Reply
    • Yes It is solved now ! And Thank you so much for all the support πŸ™‚
      Just going to check your email…. And I hope nothing bad has happened…. I hope yo are fine !

      Reply
      • My problem’s solved too.
        Seems we’re both having a good day.

        Did you fix the problem of my emails going to your spam?
        There’s probably another one there now.

      • Oh Glad to know that ! πŸ™‚
        No I am receiving them in my inbox now ! The problem with them is fixed too I guess ! Just going to check it out !

  20. What a bummer!
    I hope everything is working well again.
    First time checking out your blog, really liked it!! I’ll try to keep up now πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • Oh Thank you so much It is always a pleasure to meet beautiful new readers ! πŸ˜‰ Yes everything is fine now Thank God ! And I welcome you here with all my heart πŸ™‚ Keep visiting ! Just going to check out your blog ! Love you ! xx

      Reply
  21. Hello.hope your problem is solved.
    i have nominated you for few awards.check it out
    http://khushiyanblog.wordpress.com/awards/

    Reply
  22. Haha, thanks for this. It reminds me that I have to respond to your comment. Anyway, did you try contacting the staff? They may be able to help.

    Lux

    Reply
  23. I’m happy to say that I received your comment on my recent post, and that I appreciate it very much. I hope your problem is solved soon. Keep posting and keep commenting!

    Reply
    • The problem is solved πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for the concern and for appreciating my comment πŸ™‚ It is nice to meet you ! I will keep posting and commenting πŸ™‚ Thanks πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  24. Glad it got fixed would hate for you to leave WP
    keep blogging

    Reply
  25. Nooooo! Please don’t leave wordpress! How will i read what the lovely white pearl has to say? please keep blogging! I know i haven’t been reading your blog lately but I do miss reading your words 😦

    Reply
  26. you’re not going anywhere! cause I’m receiving your generous, lovely comments just fine πŸ™‚ love, always!

    Reply
  27. Hey White Pearl! πŸ™‚

    I had this problem with Nafees a guy I follow and he follows me, in Pakistan. All his comments were thrown into my spam continuously. Truth is I don’t know why but it’s now corrected. My fingers are crossed that some of these comments help you work it out.

    Don’t worry I will check my Spam till you say it’s all sorted. I hope this gets sorted out as I don’t want you going away from those that care for you here on WordPress!! Hugs and I hope you had a great day. Love to you. Paula xxxx

    Reply
    • Lol oh I see now may be word press has some problem with Pakistan πŸ˜‰ I hope the problem solves…It is really annoying !
      Thank you so much πŸ™‚ You are a sweet heart ! The problem was solved….. I hope it never come again .
      Love you and hugs back …. Love ❀ xx

      Reply
  28. lady xx .. I agree cent percent with you .. comments are the most important ways to interact and thats why we blog . dont we ?? we want to express and then hear !!
    Due to Spam thing or due to whatever .. if our comments do not show up on the space where we expressed our feelings .. anyone is bound to feel irritated .. its obvious ..
    Comments to me are utmost important whether I make on someone’s space or anyone makes on mine .. I regularly check spam for genuine comments !
    I personally feel. one should should also share some words to respond to comments .. because people like me and many other bloggers love striking conversations rather than making a statement or just having no say at all ..sadly I see many bloggers behave snobbish .. or I do not know what but they do not respond to your comments.. that is when I consider those blogs as spam and stop visiting them πŸ˜€

    Reply
    • Yes I agree….. I doubt if no one read our blog we will still write…. It would be more like a personal diary then πŸ˜‰
      Yes comments are the most important things…in blogging !
      Haha well this is not fair πŸ˜› I know some people don’t reply to the comments but still we should express what we think by reading anyone ! My blog has more become a discussion forum rather than a simple blog now lol and I am enjoying this a lot !
      Thank you so much and I apologize for not checking your comments in my spam for so long πŸ˜›

      Reply
      • Need no apologize for anything .. to err is human πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€
        I feel personally .. its very rude .. not to acknowledge someone’s time πŸ™‚
        In fact a monologue site cannot be termed a blog πŸ˜€
        If one simply never respond to your compliments or criticisms on his/her posts .. posts after posts .. sooner than later you will stop visiting the site .. this my personal experience and it might not be true for all.. but only 1% would be insane enough to keep commenting without any response πŸ˜€ I mean its like talking to the walls πŸ˜€

      • Lol you are absolutely right…. Life acts upon give and take formula after all πŸ˜‰
        Your comment was lying again in my spam….
        Seriously consider this problem… Write to Akismat thing Please !
        And We both are not rude πŸ˜‰ That’s a thing πŸ˜›

      • true that πŸ™‚ thank fully we are not πŸ™‚

  29. Meray sath bhi yehi ho raha! And even this comment will go into that stupid spam box too!

    Reply
    • Hope your problem has been solved. Just going to explore you blog tomorrow….I know bohat c posts meri muntazir hun gi πŸ˜‰

      Reply
      • Yes my problem got solved Alhamdulillah. πŸ™‚ And yeah, a whole lot of posts are waiting for you!
        Aaj kal I am on a blog break but there still are many that you may read. πŸ™‚
        Good to have you back!

      • Oh Yes I have already seen them. Ab Aik aik ker k perhun gi tumharay master pieces ! Bohat acha likhnay lag gae ho wesay….. Excellent. Break tu nae lu yaar kabi kabi e likh dia kero but likha kero. Thank you…I am glad to hear from you πŸ™‚

      • haha masterpieces? Aewein ke random pieces haen. πŸ˜‰
        I write everyday, likhney se break nhi lia, bus blog se lia hae.. Kinda zaroori tha. πŸ™‚ Thank U too, for everything. (=

      • Random pieces itnay superb hain tu master pieces kesay hun gay…Beyond imagination πŸ˜‰

      • *shy laughter* Beauty lies in the eyes of beholder, bus! πŸ˜‰

      • Haha Love your shy laughter πŸ˜›

I Would Love To Hear From You !

Womenous

Recipe - Beauty - Hairstyle - Wedding - Decoration Ideas

Halbe&Gaudin

From Bhuj to Belavala

Emotions Overflowing

β€œEverything you can imagine is real.”

hareemlutfi's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Talking Crap Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Diary of a quirky girl

Filling your world randomly with sunshine

Ramblings of a Dilettante

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on." – Beckett

All Those Small Things

Collected Snippets of An Ordinary Life

Ironic-Dimensions

I say, I save - I think, I ink

Scribes of Seldomville

Cheechun KI Malliyan Ki Raaniyan.

fragments of life

Love and Meaning In Spite of Living

Caffeine Poisoning

A shot in the morning will keep you on your feet; too much, and you start rambling like me.

