Guest Post : Fallen

A guest Post by my dearest brotherΒ Arindam Saha.

1367507

 

Swinging along with the breeze

With other leaves on other trees

A-midst the clutter as wind passes by

With the birds as they hastily fly

Hanging from a branch, I watch the sky

With the sun hidden, as clouds float by

But all of a sudden I watch him leave

An old comrade who told not to grieve

He had lost grip of the tree

And now he floats; forever free!

He flutters, and flows, and turns around

And merrily he smiles and falls on ground

I look around and then realize

A splendid miracle, a pleasant surprise

As millions of leaves from thousands of trees

Fall on the ground guided by the breeze

I witness the most formidable treat

As millions leave their homes sweet

To agglomerate into the divine rain

And head to their destiny without refrain

And then I realize that alongside me

Were you, on the same branch of the tree

And together with me, you too did see

How leaves fell and set themselves free

Today we adore this mighty tree

Swing in breeze and chatter do we

Provide shade to the travelers on road

And listen to the birds’ same old ode

But O dear friend these days are few

When we are adorned by the morning dew

Soon we would be old and whither away

And I am so scared imaging that day

The day when breeze would be only so strong

And leaves would yet again compose their song

They would merrily dance and rejoice

But I would have no other choice

O friend so dear, would you come along

As we danced in synchrony to the same song?

Would you come along on the journey profound

Even on the day I fall on the ground?

Leave a comment

52 Comments

  1. First of all Arindam Thank you so very much for this brilliant piece !
    Secondly I am just loving the concept of this poem…….
    Thirdly I Love the rhymes …… I love them. You know I always tell you, you are best at making rhymes.
    Fourthly, Yes ! I would come along you…. I would dance with you till we both are on the same tree , I know these days are few and I will fall with you when you will fall….. I am here always with you…. My love will be with you forever brother !
    Love you….and Love this poem too. I have no words . I wish I could always give a poetic response as you do πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • Thank you so much for the appreciation… πŸ™‚ (Although when I read the poem now, I feel something missing…)
      You would come? Sure na? Because I asked the birds; they said yes; they made a nest on the branch too; but now they are gone… πŸ˜₯ Traitors!

      Reply
      • And what do you feel is missing ?
        It is perfect in my eyes !
        Yes yes sure ! I would come…tum tension he na lu !
        I am not like those birds…. I don’t know why the birds did this to you but trust me I won’t ! Love you.

      • I don’t know… There is a lot of despairity lengths of the lines… The pace seems a bit slow… Overall… as we say in Bengali “Jomlo Na” (Jamaa nahin)

        Oh thank you so much… Love you sis πŸ™‚

      • Bus karo acha ! Kuch b nae hai kissing aise e apnay mind ko itni zehmat nae du yahan pe πŸ˜› Its perfect .

      • lol sorry *missing πŸ˜€ lol

      • Yup ‘Kissing’ to kuchh bhi nahin hai πŸ˜‰ ‘Missing’ zaroor hai πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

        (Baksh diya… Behen samajh ke… warna aisi galti bahut mehengi par sakti hai πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ :P)

      • Lol It was a typing mistake πŸ˜› and a very wrong one πŸ˜›

  2. O friend so dear, would you come along

    As we danced in synchrony to the same song?

    Would you come along on the journey profound

    Even on the day I fall on the ground?

    Arindam! This is FANTASTIC. I love it. Each word, each rhyme has a power of its own. This is just awesome.

    Reply
  3. Wow Arindam this is really really nice… πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Wooo … what a journey … The picture that Arindam drew with words … It wasn’t just a picture for me … it felt like a long forgotten memory … I being reminded of a very fond moment … I could smell that Autumn breeze … the rustle of leaves … profound silence and i could see the little rays of sunlight … the teasing chill on my skin …!!!

    An the words and verses … so SMOOTH … and balance … merging into each other so flawlessly … It was like I was there with him in that meadow …!!!

    Superb and excellent piece of art brother … and thank you for sharing!!!

    Stay Blessed πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Thanks for the appreciation… πŸ™‚

      The inspiration for the poem was indeed the ‘Autumn’ breeze… Here in India, monsoons are receding and giving way to autumn… Plus it is the festival season now… so mind goes ‘philosophical’ πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

      Reply
      • My pleasure brother…!!!

      • Your mind is always philosophical πŸ˜‰

      • Tu to bol hi mat… Tu philosophy ki ‘parakashtha’ (ultimate limit) hai… Bus kabhi kabhi pagla jaati hai (aur zombie ban jaati hai) πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

      • Hahaha Ye tu joke hai ab πŸ˜› Muje kahan ati hai philosophy πŸ˜› Aur I am in love with zombies πŸ˜‰

      • Achchha… list batata hoon…

        Shab-e-Qadar
        Walking Wounded Feet
        I am a Beggar
        Heartache
        My Life, a Pendulum
        The Fairy Tale of My life
        A Rhyme of Heaven and Him
        Turning into a zombie

        Yeh philosophy nahin hai to kya hai?

      • Yaar philosophy kahan hai…ye tu jo mind me ata hai stupid sa wo yahan likh daiti hun. Meaningless hota hai. Philosopher nae hun me. You are a philosopher. Tumain samajh tu hai na life ki. Muje tu wo b nae hai.

      • Life bhi koi samajhne ki cheez hai? Yeh to ek experience hai. Tu in posts mein apna experience hi to daalti hai… woh bhi in the purest, unaltered form. Hence you are a philosopher…

      • Chal maan leti hun tum kehtay ho tu πŸ™‚ Wesay b tum ne aj dil jeet lia mera itni sweet poem likh k meray liay ❀

      • And referring to the previous to previous comment…

        “I am in love with the zombies”

        Dekh… pyaar wyaar tak to theek hai… unko gale mat lagaana…

        “Zombie ko galaay lagaay ga tu wo teri neck kaat k khaa jaay ga” πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

        (teri taang kheechne ka mauka kaise chhor sakta hoon :))

      • Hahaha nae me dour our se e pyaar kerti hun pass janay ka risk nae le sakti πŸ˜›
        Kheench le kheench le πŸ˜› Aik din mera b ay ga πŸ˜›

      • Dekhte hain… Kab aata hai wo din… πŸ˜‰

    • No doubt it is a superb piece…. Per tu ne ye kon c movie chala di ? πŸ˜› :p Pata nae kitni mushkil hue hogi tuje ye romantic words dhondnay me πŸ˜› hena ?

      Reply
      • O abhi to trailer chalaya hai … picture to abhi baaqi hai mere dost … πŸ˜€

        MUJE … aur … MUSHKIL …. woh bhi … ROMANTIC WORDS … dohoondnay mai … well I was rong … teri bhi sense of humor buri nahi hai … BUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA πŸ˜€

      • Very Funny :-S
        Bonga ! πŸ˜›

      • lolx … okay bongi … hehehe πŸ˜€

        PS: Mail ki hai tuje aik … do remember to check it out …!!!

  5. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

     /  September 15, 2013

    what a wonderful flow of thoughts!
    you have spun sun a wonderful and colorful poem Arindam
    Thank you for sharing with us/me
    Take Care You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Reply
  6. I always like to think we can find the answers we are looking for in nature as analogy with the American Indian folklore here in the US…synchronistically my mind has been on the spirit of the wolf quite a bit lately..and a person i KNow shared a wonderful poem about wolves too.. that is passed down through Indian folklore..

    Of course there is no copyright on most American Indian folklore as the lessons to be told by nature are naturally shared by all in verbal words passed down from generation to generation…

    I am watching the Mimosa flowers turn to autumn for the first time today and I always wonder at the tree of life in our backyard..as the Hurricane Ivan destroyed it only to have the tree come back from a twig on a stump now..to about 30 FT high some 9 years later…

    What was left for awhile was only open sun and wide sky..now being replaced by umbrella of leaves and branches and shade once again…everything human lesson of real consequence to be found in my backyard along with the wildlife that visits there…

    There is a most beautiful youtube song about the wolves that I will link on my blog but here is the very short wisdom story from an unknown Cherokee grandfather here too..as your poem inspires me to share it here too..the lyrics are provided on the youtube song as well..on my blog..

    “One evening an old Cherokee told his grandson about a battle that goes on inside people. β€œMy son, the battle is between two wolves inside us all. One wolf is Selfishness. It is anger, envy, jealousy, sorrow, greed, arrogance, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies, superiority, and ego. The other wolf is Selflessness. It is joy, peace, love, hope, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, empathy, generosity, truth, and compassion.” The grandson thought about it for a minute and then asked his grandfather β€œWhich wolf wins?” The old Cherokee simply replied β€œThe one you feed.””

    And finally for some reason the last lines of your beautiful poetry remind me of the ‘old’ Beatles song where Paul McCartney sings..’will you still Love me when I’m 64…i suppose my wife had him beat as she still loved me when I was living in Hell..

    Yes..I do think unconditional love is where IT’S AT..such an easy concept..but a lifelong challenge to accomplish…

    Your writing continues to blossom with Autumns of yesteryear as others your age may give up on live….

    Sacred words THEY ARE…SMILES…

    Reply
    • The story you just told is very nice ! I don’t know these are the lyrics of some song or just a story but it is good.
      And yes these are indeed sacred words πŸ™‚

      Reply
  7. My father’s side of the family is all English, German, French, and Spanish, but my mother’s side of the family is ENglish but Cherokee through my strong faced grandmother and barefooted grandfather with Sioux Indian running through his blood…

    This is the spirit that sets me apart so much from others running through my blood more than any Asperger’s spirit generated from my father’s side of the family…

    The logic remains but the spirit of mother earth through my mother’s side is what is born into me as one with greater spirit of this planet…

    There is no religion but nature for me and this can be no other way ever for me as there is only one that IS for me in mother earth and all dimensions of reality farther than the visible eye can see.. Humans and their language are an expression of the mother earth…but the stewards we are as responsible for this planet have grown weak in our totality of respect for this great life giving force which is the mother planet…

    I could have easily as written the script in the video of what is provided above…there is a universal tide of human spirit rising in this great human indigenous race that is not only limited to the great spirit of the AMerican Indian ‘race’…the spirit is among all human beings that know where their true home lies with mother earth…

    All is sacred of which is nature…all the tools we have to save mother earth and reciprocate her love are also generated by technology if we can put these tools to mother earth life saving use…

    We don’t want to see mother earth angry..but we most forgive those who know not the serious nature of their transgressions against her..and move on as one to save the human race and the greater light of the great mother earth…

    While my eyes my be translucent blue and my hair may be blonde in the sun the tan and redface that is my skin..big teeth, canines and stronger lower jaw, is the face of who my ‘greater’ ancestors are…The truer strengths that is me is the will to survive by generations of ancestors that lived as one with mother earth..without the creature comforts in losing respect for her greatness…

    Many of my posts have been generated by this great spirit of mother earth..particularly Sixty Nine One ninety six..the next one is going to be an urgent message from the ancients in respect of the great message that one of my indigenous connections provided me here recently and the great message that this message led me to and I am sure others will lead me to before I make that post..

    If no one ever reads it…it is only respect from me to mother earth..a prayer if one wills from me to her…Laying close to the planet on the belly… like my cat Arthur in his old age at close to 20 hugging mother earth in the grass to his last dying day…respectful as all he is to be here alive even one more second to love his mother earth..as one with all..requiring no logic to be one with mother earth…

    White Pearl I hope you forgive me for providing this one video here again but I truly think IT is too beautiful not to share..you are welcome to delete it if you feel not appropriate..It is simply love for mother earth…

    Reply
  8. Arindam, that was truly beautiful. I felt a peace and calmness after reading it. πŸ™‚
    It was a mix of emotions. I loved it as my Little Sister did. :). Hugs from Oz. Hope your enjoying the weekend. Hugs Paula xxx

    Reply
  9. this was beautiful! just in time for the fall πŸ™‚

    Reply
  10. Beautifully written!

    Reply

I Would Love To Hear From You !

Womenous

Recipe - Beauty - Hairstyle - Wedding - Decoration Ideas

Halbe&Gaudin

From Bhuj to Belavala

Emotions Overflowing

β€œEverything you can imagine is real.”

hareemlutfi's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Talking Crap Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Diary of a quirky girl

Filling your world randomly with sunshine

Ramblings of a Dilettante

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on." – Beckett

All Those Small Things

Collected Snippets of An Ordinary Life

Ironic-Dimensions

I say, I save - I think, I ink

Scribes of Seldomville

Cheechun KI Malliyan Ki Raaniyan.

fragments of life

Love and Meaning In Spite of Living

Caffeine Poisoning

A shot in the morning will keep you on your feet; too much, and you start rambling like me.

