I Miss You Today !

1173842_10151709551333558_732305450_n

Zoomed-in Human Eye

In my eyes , in the form of tears, you come

Slide your hands through my cheeks , glum

Gather on my neck , kissing it, make me frozen !

 

I dive into the past , those moments pleasant

The few days passed with you, make them my present

See them through my eyes, smile with contentment

 

Then I see the future, my life with open eyes

I get scared , I shiver, a wave of pain arise

It seems empty , hollow and barren without you inside

 

I miss you today, as today can be the last

To miss you or to talk about ‘our’ past

As I am losing that ‘tiny’ right on you today, alas !

 

Eyes are so beautiful , so why they do the hardest task

Of seeing through time, of becoming windows for the pain vast

Of becoming the mirror for the feelings in heart’s glass

 

The bright colors of eyes are insufficient for me to see you

I adore you, be with you and In my heart I see you

I love you and no beauty of eye is required for me to love you

 

This day is the day of pain, the day of finally getting realization

As I hang , between ‘Him’ and you through time of coadunation

You don’t belong to me, why there is still this strong connection ?

 

Memories of The past and The present have jumped on me

Eating my flesh, taking away my strength, they stabbed me

Alone, powerless and hopeless here in the dark they just left me…

 

And like every time I just realized, Missing him wasn’t a good idea !! The lines above may be absurd to you, As ‘myself’ is for me. But this was all I had. Sometimes words are not sufficient to describe what you feel. In fact they are not sufficient at all.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

76 Comments

  1. I thought your sentiments were woven with true feeling.>KB

    Reply
  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

     /  September 16, 2013

    and then sometimes your words fill the silence of one’s thoughts
    I wish you a peace-filled moment….
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Reply
  3. Nop, not absurd at all… But rather a simple flow of feelings through words i suppose… and yes, no words can ever tell how one trully feels and so, i hope you find peace and no longer miss someone as if searching for them or hoping for them but rather in a way one misses a beautiful day with beautiful memories and still feels content and happy with the present day… ❀

    Reply
    • Well thanks for giving my stupid words such a beautiful appreciation. I love you for saying this. I hope the same πŸ™‚ Thanks for the wishes. You are lovely. Lots of Love ! xx

      Reply
  4. VelaneDeBeaute

     /  September 16, 2013

    Thats the thing about memories. They are hosted, uninvited πŸ™‚
    You wrote such a simple and eloquent poem, White Pearl. Bravura! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. Nadia

     /  September 16, 2013

    just stop writing sad painful things…please 😦

    Reply
    • 😦 I am sorry I made you upset ? That was all I had that time 😦

      Reply
      • Nadia

         /  September 16, 2013

        😦 ….it’s just I’m sad to hear that this is how you are feeling… that’s all .. stay strong and stay healthy sis! and Cheer up!!! 😦 😐 πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

      • Aww so sweet of you to feel like this ! ;Love you. See I am cheering up yaaaay πŸ˜› Big hugs.

      • Nadia

         /  September 16, 2013

        πŸ˜€ * hugging back

  6. Chandni Lahoti

     /  September 16, 2013

    I could hear all that you did not write here. A BIG HUG and sending lots of positive energy to you!

    Reply
  7. The words. They are all very powerful. And with each letter comes a story. I love the poetry!

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Maria. I just felt something and poured out the random words that came in my mind, here. You are lovely to appreciate it . Hugs xx

      Reply
  8. Rukh just wanted to say one thing–Yesterday is History,Tomorrow is Mystery but today is gift of God which is why it is called present..and I believe right now you are happy,so why write such sad lines though they are very very good but when one day you will look back at them they will just make you sad and being sad is not good for any Human Being as Life is to be live Happily.. πŸ™‚

    Keep Smiling and Live Happily forever.. πŸ˜€

    Reply
    • You are absolutely right Harsha……But here I am…never trying to live in the present. I don’t know what is wrong, but something is.
      I know they will make me sad and I have started liking living in sadness now πŸ™‚
      Love you for wishing that sweet for me πŸ™‚ I wish the same for you ! xx

      Reply
      • Sadness is what make us weak,Don’t ever allow it to take over your life…There are many things to cheer for,The world is very beautiful,look at your surroundings and smile with them,remember an smile a day keeps sadness at bay.. πŸ˜€

      • It has already took over me ! I have learnt staying with it.
        Yes the world is beautiful…but my priority is not getting the beauty of it. Everyone has different priorities I guess !
        Haha very well said πŸ˜‰ And Thank you πŸ™‚ xx

      • Yes I know everyone has different Priorities but I don’t see any reason for a young Girl like you to choose sadness as Priorities.. πŸ™‚

        Nway I wish–It’s your Life Make it Large.. πŸ˜€

      • You are so sweet to give such sweet advises πŸ™‚ Thank you with all my heart ! ❀

      • As always that is the best I can do for such a sweet blogger friend who loves to write only sad lines though her talent will shine more if she pour her happiness into it.. πŸ˜€

        Got my Point Rukh.. πŸ˜€

      • Haha Yesss Bosss !! πŸ˜‰

  9. NOT absurd at all! You made me miss him too!!!!!

    Reply
  10. Words may not be sufficient but you have used them expertly to convey the pain you speak of.

    Love, Mehak

    Reply
  11. “Then I see the future, my life with open eyes
    I get scared , I shiver, a wave of pain arise
    It seems empty , hollow and barren without you inside”
    This is beautiful! Greetings from your Brazilian friend πŸ™‚ I’m back.

    Reply
  12. O lovely, stupid, sweet little girl
    Embrace the present and wings do unfurl

    Why do you moist the wings so vast
    By drenching in the mournful rains of past?
    Wet wings won’t ever let you fly
    And and admire the endless vast sky

    Why do you let the waves from past
    Overshadow your future and grow so fast?
    Become the wall that protects the future
    As it protects the wonderful gift of nature

    I know I make your eyes moist
    As emotions so immense cannot be voiced

    I know it well, your heart does pain
    As you recall the previous stains
    I feel the same pain as you do
    As I recall your divine eyes too

    And I know it well that you endure
    This void, this vacancy that you conjure
    I know the past has intoxicated you
    And you love to stay in its dark hue

    But O dear wonderful, priceless pearl
    Wake up from the dream, O dear girl

    As this dream is just a dream
    Which makes you lose your self esteem
    It makes you lose yourself and confine
    And be addicted to the conspicuous wine

    The more and more you live in this dream
    The harsher and scary will the reality seem
    World is a race, so keep up the pace
    Or it becomes too large, for you to face

    =======================================================================

    Kya yaar subah subah itni mehnat karwa diya brain se… Aise bhi kal raat se dard kar raha tha… Uff!

    Reply
    • SPEECHLESS I am……… My eyes are speaking right now in their own way but I can’t say a word.
      Arindam….. THANK YOU !!
      Thank you so much yaar…… I really have no words.
      Kesay ker letay ho aisa ? Kesay ker letay ho yaaaar
      I simply LOVE the poem…… Love it more than anything….
      This poem is a gift….A reall sweet gift such me this is priceless !
      You called me lovely , stupid , sweet and a pearl…. That was so so sweet ! I ca’t even have words to show you how much I loved this.
      I feel ashamed….How you always keep boosting me up and how I always fail you….
      I am sorry !
      Love you brother….. Thanks for being with me !

      Reply
      • “My eyes are speaking right now in their own way but I can’t say a word.”

        Matlab tu ro rahi hai? Chal ro mat… Warna mera headache aur badh jayega…

        Plus rote hue kuchh bolegi bhi to kuchh samajh mein nahin aayega

        Waise aaj kafi khush hoon main bhi… (Thoda dukhi bhi)…

        Chal pagli… sorry nahin bolte…
        Love you too… Thanks for being with me… Hamesha rahna saath…

      • haaan ro rae thi…. tu emotional ker deta hai….Tu jab begair meray batanay k muje samaj jata hai na tu pata nae kyun shaid khushi k ansu aa jatay hain πŸ˜›
        Lol nae me rotay huay hass b leti hun aur bol b leti hun…achi practice hue hue hai πŸ˜›
        Allah tuje khush he rakhay hamesha ! Result tu nae aa gay ? πŸ˜›
        Hamesha rahun gi…InshAllah ! πŸ™‚

      • πŸ™‚ Chal, Bhagwaan kare tere jeewan mein apaar khushiyan aaye…

        Rotay hue hansna aur bolna… now that’s a capability πŸ™‚ Mujhe bhi sikha de ye trick… πŸ˜›

        Nah… Result kahan? Khush hoon kyunki college ke hindi poem writing mein first hua hoon… plus wo conference ke liye poster select ho gaya… so khush hoon…

        Tension ye hai ki… kal midsem hai aur… sir dukh raha hai… 😦

      • Sikha dun gi tention nae le πŸ˜‰
        Araaaay Waaaah aur tu ab bata raha hai ? Congratssss Many Many congratssss !! Muj b suna apni Hindi poetry !
        I am so happy for you…Really πŸ™‚
        Aur ab aisa ker 2 panadol kha ya disprin aur so ja…. Kuch ghantun me theak ho jaay ga sir dard.
        and best of luck for your midsem ! You will do great πŸ™‚ These headaches can not cause you any harm πŸ˜‰

      • Thanks! Haan Haan Congrats mein 10-12 ‘s’ aur add kar de… snake ban ja…

        Kaise sunaaun? Meri bekar awaz mein kya sunegi? Padh le translate karke…

        http://whenintrovertspeaks.wordpress.com/2013/01/26/%E0%A4%86%E0%A4%9C-%E0%A4%AB%E0%A4%BF%E0%A4%B0/

        Disprin to main khane nahin wala… (medicines se nafrat hai)… So jaata hoon

        Thanks again

        Good night

      • Hahaha sssssssssssssss πŸ˜›
        Oye Yaar Isko kesay perhun me ? Muje Hindi perhni nae ati 😦
        Chal so ja. Theak ho jay ga Subha tak. Take lots of care of your self ok.
        Good night.

      • Isiliye bola tha… seekh le Hindi… Par tu na maani πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

        Exams ho jane de… fir lagaata hoon ‘jugaad’… wordpress ko thank you bhi to bolna hai… πŸ™‚

        Teri nayi poem padhoonga dhyaan se exams ke baad… BTW on first sight achchhi lagi… kam se kam dukh bhari to nahin hai… πŸ˜‰

      • Tu sikha de na ab khud se kesay seekhun πŸ˜›
        I hope your studies are going fine.
        Take all the time πŸ˜‰ Meri poetry yaheen rehni hai kaheen nae jaani…. Tu bus perh dil laga k πŸ™‚
        Han dukh bhari me jo hun πŸ˜›

      • Mail check kar…

      • Ek baat… warna fir bhool jaunga… that donation via sms did not work… tu meri taraf se donate kar de… Kabhi mile to de doonga :P… poore 20 rupaye… πŸ˜›

      • Oh I am sorry ! Chal me ker deti hun teri teraf se. At least you tried…Thank you so much for this πŸ™‚

      • Thanks! karza raha tera mere pe… πŸ™‚

      • Chal Okay πŸ˜›

  13. Words are never sufficient enough to describe what we truly feel. And don’t call this absurd. Its what you felt and true feelings are never absurd. Those who think this is absurd are insulting true feelings. Like always you did a fine job in giving words to feeling that we all try our best to hide because we don’t want the world to see this.
    And its not that easy to stop missing someone who stirred your heart so relax. You will find peace at the right time. Just hold on my dear. You are too precious to hurt yourself by thinking what you write isn’t good or all the other things.
    Cheer up my dear!
    Love xx

    Reply
    • Aww this was so sweet of you Sehrish !
      Ok I won’t call it absurd again πŸ™‚ Your beautiful words have made me realize it.
      Yes I always ‘think’ out loud…. I have hide everything for so long…. I am doing it still with the people I know but here on this blog I am like an open book !
      Thank you so much…I guess this is the right thing…to hold on ! I heard, time heals every wound !
      Love you and big hugs to you ! And welcome back πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • You are pretty much like me. I too hide everything from people i know in the real world but on my blog i let it all out.
        Im glad my words made you realize that what you wrote wasn’t absurd πŸ™‚
        Indeed time heals every wound if not then you find a way to deal with it. Trust me on this one. All your wounds will be healed and you’ll feel like they were never there.
        Love you too and big hugs back to you! Thank you πŸ™‚

      • Oh I love to be same like you πŸ˜›
        I agree to all your thoughts πŸ™‚
        Thanks so much Bestie πŸ˜‰
        Love you xoxo

      • Thank you for agreeing my twin πŸ™‚
        I’m honored to be you Bestie ❀
        Love you too xoxo

  14. Afternoon my little sister, πŸ™‚
    So, one is feeling poorly? It’s hard when our heart aches for something. Either something we have lost or something we wish we had had to feel the loss.Time is a great healer of all things my beautiful, White Pearl. Love is one of the strongest emotions we all have. We loose one love to gain another. It’s a painful process but a part of this thing we call life. Be strong in your mind and in your heart and one day everything will make sense and you will be incredibly happy. I wish these things on you. Look after you, sweet girl. Hugs Big Sis xxxxxxxxoooooo

    Reply
    • Good noon My dear big sis !
      I agree … Its hard 😦
      I know…I guess my wounds will heal too with time. I just need your wishes and prayers.
      And I don’t think so we lose one love to gain another…. Love remains one throughout life….
      I love you for feeling that much and for all the sweet wishes. You are a sweet heart πŸ™‚ Love you so much and sending warm hugs to you !
      Love you.

      Reply
      • And back, little sister. πŸ™‚
        It is hard and can very painful. Break our hearts and we fall down. But, you do have people here that you can turn to. It’s not quite the same as being there with you, but nonetheless you have our hearts…and there are many here for you on WordPress! We all love you back, little sister. πŸ™‚
        Today is cold and wet. I hope your world is a little warmer than mine. Tell me what’s your favourite colour and favourite food? Getting to know my little sister. πŸ™‚
        My favourite colour is Pink. And favourite food is Peking Duck. Huge hugs and have a great day. Keep smiling our White Pearl. Big Sis xxxxxxxx

      • I love you too my sis….You are one of the best things in my life πŸ™‚ Love you always !
        Thank you so much.
        Its hot here… I am replying late but it is still hot here πŸ˜›
        Umm…fav color is black and white . And I love food πŸ˜› I love Chinese more πŸ™‚
        Oh pink lady πŸ˜‰ Lovely ❀
        I don't know what peking duck is 😦
        You too have a blast of happiness πŸ™‚
        Loving you and praying for you…always ! xx

      • They crisp/fry the skin of the duck with a little fat left on….Ohhhh, sooooo yummy!

        I love black as well. I hope you had a great weekend and keeping well. Love to you, little sister. xxxxxx

  15. It’s okay to miss someone..it just means you are human..and some people who miss people for their entire lives create the greatest things in this world based on the muse that is not theirs..I’ll never forget my first girl friend…and she broke my heart..but IT was a gift as IT inspired much greater things in me..

    SO I would suggest to embrace the memory and the muse…for the greater ‘good2’..

    and just be human2…The past is the present too2..two…and the future 3 and or 4…

    IN other words it’s all meaningful..in the NOW…and present of your pastfuturepresence in present…

    But as always…just my opinion..as always..

    And speaking of muse..and old flames…the coral castle in Florida rivals a great accomplishment of moving stones almost as great as EAster Island…

    This gentleman spent close to 3 decades working from sunset to sunrise…to build a castle to honor his first love who he admits as idealizing into something she never was..but all that IS important is the castle in the long run…the purpose he finds through his life with all the muse one gains in one life or who knows even others…but that is a story for another time…NOW..2..

    http://coralcastle.com

    This blog is already your castle..but do Nautilus see their shell?

    A nautilus can leave a shell..and a human can leave the structure in words, letters, and or numbers for the essence of the Universe…what a muse can do…is actually incredible…

    The key is being inspired by the muse..rather than falling to the muse…so positive muse is always better than negative muse…in the total muse to balance out for ‘good’ news…and always better seconds to come..as one moves forward in the NOW…TOO2two..

    oh yeah! and also love and all that stuffff to you too dear…2..light to you always..

    Reply
    • Thank yo so much ! Yes I guess I am human…I am not sure though !
      Thank you so much for all your opinions and wishes.
      Yes this blog is my castle….. You just gave it a beautiful thought !
      Love you too !

      Reply
      • Lol..you are always welcome..you see..in..metaphor you are the first love..and your lovers slave to build your castle or hive with you hear.. Here each day you are here…

        So not only are you human you are queen bee..

        IAM only adrone and your slave..humbly one

        The hive is the sacred word..

        And light..

        And love..true will..

        Of 1All…

        @leASt…

        Forhearherenow..

        Seaseyes…

        An anonymous b

        Y

      • Haha well thank you ! So nice of you to say that πŸ™‚

      • Hehe..smiles2..;)

  16. And when we are humanly emotionally broken is when we often find the sacred ‘true’ love that needs no emotion to exist..and thrive in lightening up this world..and shared with ALLASONE.. It’s likely you still feel that connection of power of the hurt shooting you off into another direction and yes sometimes a very positive one in overall effect..like this blog my friend…so love your hurt and embrace IT I would say..as any love is precious love…at least…even if not sacred love…

    Reply
  17. Awesome post. Beautiful pic.
    This just about sums it up, “Sometimes words are not sufficient to describe what you feel. In fact they are not sufficient at all.”

    Reply
  18. Wonderfully written. You have expresses your feelings perfectly. You are really blessed with a real talent.
    Best of Luck for Future

    Reply
  19. This post so very well written! xxx

    Reply

I Would Love To Hear From You !

Womenous

Recipe - Beauty - Hairstyle - Wedding - Decoration Ideas

Halbe&Gaudin

From Bhuj to Belavala

Emotions Overflowing

β€œEverything you can imagine is real.”

hareemlutfi's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Talking Crap Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Diary of a quirky girl

Filling your world randomly with sunshine

Ramblings of a Dilettante

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on." – Beckett

All Those Small Things

Collected Snippets of An Ordinary Life

Ironic-Dimensions

I say, I save - I think, I ink

Scribes of Seldomville

Cheechun KI Malliyan Ki Raaniyan.

fragments of life

Love and Meaning In Spite of Living

Caffeine Poisoning

A shot in the morning will keep you on your feet; too much, and you start rambling like me.

