Be With Me O Merciful !

999144_455430214575536_994244302_n

When life is at pause, when time stops and when the trees and birds are still

When my eyes stare at a point in the air , the point that is abstract that is nil

When my body turns into exquisite glass, the vessel through which vision can pass

When a warm stroke of pain emerge from heart and spreads in all the body very fast

When it starts flowing in my blood and with my breath It spreads profusely at last

When it penetrates in every inch of the flesh , Every part whether brain or heart

When my body screams out loud when my heart beats rowdy in my chest

This is the time when a pleasure , a bliss arise and spreads in my body at rest

I become tranced I feel the felicity and solace cascading in my blood

I cry but my heart is stunned in the fun, In the pleasure of this pain’s flood

When I never ask for the pain to stop, when I want it more and more

When the vessel and soul’s desires are opposite, no longer do they adore

Outside; Tears , shiver and pain , Inside; Pleasure , amusement and gain

When I calmly start feeling ‘Him’ Inside myself, while effaced is the pain

When ‘His’ Love then percolates through my blood my soul and my mind

When I feel ‘Him’ closer to the vein in my neck, My breath says ‘He’ is divine

When the vessel made of glass dances with the dance of soul

Dances in the shadow of ‘His’ light, ‘He’ is the partner ‘He’ is the whole

When my mind is stuck on the thought to talk , to see and to Meet ‘Him’

When I forget myself and ‘He’ is left as my world and as my self esteem

I bow and I cry , I become your servant I am the one who needs to find

Be with me O Merciful ! Be with me O My Lord ! Be with me O Kind !

Previous Post
Leave a comment

54 Comments

  1. So beautiful and wonderful!

    Reply
  2. Hmm..Now these lines are mixed bag of emotions,happy and sad both at the same time and I believe God is always within us,with us,we just need to feel him because eternal things in life are not supposed to be seen but they are to feel.. πŸ™‚

    And Dear Friend I am Happy to atleast the lines has some happy parts in it.. πŸ™‚
    Keep on the same way.. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  3. Ahh… I think… You… Captured.,,
    IT knowNow lovelightyoutruewilove

    Reply
  4. Magnificent thoughts ,the picture matches the beautiful words.jalal

    Reply
  5. So powerful and beautiful. Absolutely glorious.

    Reply
  6. Sounds like someone you’ve been missing dropped by for a visit again.
    Except He was there all the time of course.

    Reply
  7. Beautiful photo to match your heartfelt words – something very Sufi about this. There’s a line near the end about forgetting ‘myself’ – this is the big challenge for all of us, I believe. Forget the self, think about the oneness of all creation and therefore humanity, and what a peaceful earth we would have!

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Sofia for the encouraging words. I love to hear , you love my work πŸ™‚
      Yes I do agree with you….Forgetting the self is the real task….! Yes That peace would be Love ! Love you xx πŸ™‚

      Reply
  8. this is some amazing stuff now, i couldn’t stop reading it inch by inch.

    Reply
  9. Reblogged this on The Lilt Dalliance and commented:
    The Echo and the call are same,
    if you sound’s secret knew
    They both were one, but two became
    only when β€˜hearing’ came.
    -Sur Kalyan, Bhitai (Kazi, n.d.)

    Reply
  10. -Outside; Tears , shiver and pain , Inside; Pleasure , amusement and gain
    When I calmly start feeling β€˜Him’ Inside myself, while effaced is the pain-

    I sit and see, and let it take over me.
    Nothing could have been better O’ poet. Your words have left me in deep admiration..

    Reply
  11. Beautiful little sister, Just gorgeous. πŸ™‚
    The sun is shining today and if you were here we could sit in the sun and drink tea. Ohhh and talk girlie talk! Lol I hug you and hope you have a great night. Love and many hugs to you, Big Sis xoxoxoxox

    Reply
    • Oh Thank you big sis ! Hugs to you.
      Awww How sweet ! I can only dream of having tea with you and talking to you…Oh yes the girleee talks πŸ˜‰
      I would love to !
      I would have great time because you are with me πŸ™‚
      Loving you like always xxxxx

      Reply
      • You have been on my mind a lot today. I’ve been thinking of your marriage and hope that you’re in good spirits? I’m going to stay positive about it for you, Why? Because you young lady do not need to get depressed over it…you need support and love! So, I hope today you are feeling great and I was worrying over nothing? Love you too, little sister. xxxxxx

      • Hey Big sis ! You were on my ,mind too…Missed you ! Well I am thinking positive too…Trying hard to accept everything just going to happen . I hope I could say someday that you were worrying over nothing and I am happy …I just need your wishes and prayers for that day to come ! Love you and big hugs xx

      • I know, little sister. πŸ™‚

        Your a beautiful woman who loves her family very much. Stay strong as I really do understand this is not easy for you. I’m in Melbourne in a beautiful little ski town. Ski season is over but its still a pretty place…even without snow! πŸ™‚

        My thoughts are with you. I’m staying positive about your marriage as I don’t want you to fall down.

        Have a great day. Hugs and love, Big Sis xxxx

      • Well I am beautiful because you see me that way , with your beautiful eyes πŸ™‚
        I wish I could visit that place…. As I am moving to England after my marriage , I guess I would have a chance to see these kind of scenes πŸ™‚
        I love you sending positive thoughts to me πŸ™‚ This is what sisters always do ! Hugs ! ❀ xx

  12. Beautiful poem. Please continue writing more on this subject. Very inspirational. Thanks.:)

    Reply
  13. Very beautiful poem I only wish your love was more of an earthly kind to a human being.. To people we can give and share all this beauty with. All our love is only used as long as we are walking on this planet Earth. Love to you.. Kerstin

    Reply
    • Thank you so much ! I respect your wish but for me…this Love is more precious πŸ™‚
      Love lasts…whether we are walking on this earth or we don’t ! Love lasts forever.
      Love to you too and big hugs πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
      • Love last forever also to me. But it is a love I can touch and feel.. WE HAVE NO DISAGREEMENT ABOUT LOVE ONLY THE SUBJECT FOR OUR LOVE.. I DO RESPECT YOUR FEELINGS TOO .AND YOUR POEM WAS VERY LOVELY WRITTEN.. THANKS TO YOU KERSTIN

      • Yes I agree πŸ™‚ I can feel my love too ! I can be with Him every time every single moment and breathe with Him πŸ™‚ Thank you for your beautiful words πŸ™‚ xx

  14. Great thoughts & wonderful ice sculptures,….Waw even! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  15. Very very wonderful poem indeed…

    Aaj yeh poem phir se padhi aur sahi baat bataun… Agar maine na rone ki kasam na khaayi hoti, to aaj sahi mein ro deta… Seriously

    Extremely touching…

    Aise bhi aaj ke post ke last lines padh ke mujhe samajh mein nahin aa raha main tujhe daantun ya pyar karoon… Badi aayi marne waali… HUH!

    *Mood Kharaab hai… Theek kar sakti hai?*

    Reply
    • Hey Bhae jaan πŸ™‚ Apologies for the late replies… You know Study problems..was busy in giving a workshop !
      Thank you so much…I am so glad you liked the poem.
      Aur rotay kyun ? Ye kaam tu mera hai tumhara kaam tu khush rehna hai aur tum aise e achay lagtay ho.
      Ab me kya kahun 😦 Gussa na kia kero meray uper 😦
      aj mood theak hai na ? I hope theak ho.

      Reply
      • At last! Tu na dara hi deti hai… Le dekar gayab ho jaati hai… Waise behen ko kya bolte hain urdu mein? (Bhai to Bhai jaan hota hai, yeh pata hai… ammi aur abbu bhi pata hai… thanks to serials, but behen ka urdu kabhi suna nahi)

        Main kahan rota hoon? Main nahin rota… Ladke nahin rote… Andar kitna bhi dard kyun na ho πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

        Haan aaj mood theek hai… exam khatam hone ki raahat hai… πŸ™‚

        Tera workshop kaisa raha? Aur kis topic pe tha workshop?

      • Yaar perhae me busy ho jaati hun na….Pher aa nae hota yahan. Bus kuch din me free ho jaun gi pher aisa nae hoga. Behn ko Baaji kehtay hain πŸ˜‰ And btw tu ne kon sa urdu serial daikh lia ? πŸ˜›
        Very good ! Per mene baray larkun ko rotay daikha hai yaar….her kisi k samnay nae per ansu girtay daikhay hain aur this is more painful I guess……
        Chal shuker hai mood acha hai tu daantay ga tu nae na ab πŸ˜›
        Workshop fit raha πŸ™‚ Android application develoment pe tha juniors ko dena tha .

      • Koi nai… padhaakoo kahin ki πŸ˜›

        Baaji… chal mast! kuchh naya seekha…

        Urdu serials nahin… hindi serials hi the… but usmein bhi muslims to hote hain na… Plus kai muslim dost bhi hain jinko urdu aati hai… so idhar udhar se seekh lete hain… Aise bhi aaj kal ke zamaane mein hindi aur urdu mein zyada difference kahan hai?

        πŸ™‚ Hmm baat to sahi hai… Larke bhi rotay to hain… Akele mein… And yes it is more painful. When an emotion fills your heart but you can’t express it just because you are not supposed to… it is painful. πŸ™‚

        Daantunga nahin to pyaar kaise karoonga? Pagli… daant se darti hai

        Oye! WordPress ke app ko improve kar na… Bahut slow aur ram intensive hai πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

      • Me koi perhaaku nae hun πŸ˜› Perhti isleye hun kyunk muje busy rehna acha lagta hai….Ulta pulta sochnay ka time nae milta na !

        Achaaa sahi sahi…. Waqi me aik jesay e ho gaay hain urdu aur hindi ab tu. Per yaar aik hindi hoti hai wo bari mushkil hoti hai words baray mushkil hotay hain wo kon c oti hai ?
        Derti hun na 😦 Dil chota sa hai mera 😦
        Lol Yaar jokes na maar πŸ˜› Me itni great hoti tu kya e baat thi πŸ˜›

      • Dekh jo hindi/urdu mein hum baat kar rahe hain wo to non-literary hindi/urdu hai, correct? Hindi ya Urdu ko agar pure form mein likha jaaye to kai words alag ho jaate hain… Purest form of hindi is called ‘tatsam’ hindi. The kaam-chalaau form is called ‘tadbhav’ hindi…

        So… agar main ‘baat’ ko pure hindi mein likhkar ‘waktavya’ likhoon to tujhe kaise samajh mein aayega?

        Oh! dil chhota hai… koi nahin… ab nahin daantunga… πŸ˜› Just kidding! Tu paagal panti karegi tab to daantunga hi na? Ya tab bhi na daantoon?

      • Haan sae keh raha hai…ye tu muje kabi samaj me nae aa sakta πŸ˜› Tabi kabi kabi hindi itni mushkil sound kerti hai πŸ˜›
        Ammm…chal tab daant lena per zada zor se nae…pher chup b tuje e krana peray ga muje rotay huay πŸ™‚

      • Haan haan… To Urdu kaun ki aasaan hai? Use likhne ke liye to shuru hi ulte side se karna padta hai πŸ˜› (No offences).

        Yaar bachpan ki yaad dila di. One of my ultimate dard bharaa ‘dialogues’ as a kid to my parents was “Daant te kyun hain? Theek se nahin samjhaa sakte hain?… Ab rulaaye hain to chup bhi aap hi karaaiye…” πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

        Tension na le… chup bhi kara doonga πŸ™‚

      • Haha ye tu hai πŸ˜› Bachpan me muje yaad e nae rehta tha paper kis side se start kerna hai confuse e rehti thi πŸ˜›
        Haha Haan mera ye dialogue abi tak chalta hai πŸ˜›
        Thanks πŸ™‚ xx

  16. A superb post. What resonated for me in the verse is the line:
    “When the vessel and soul’s desires are opposite, no longer do they adore.”

    How and when do we know when these aspects are in opposing direction? What could be done to align?

    Shakti

    Reply
    • It is a pleasure to know you liked this post so much !
      There is no need to align them in my opinion , because when vessel’s desires are eradicated, then soul’s desires are achieved !
      Thanks for your valuable comment πŸ™‚

      Reply
  17. “Outside; Tears , shiver and pain , Inside; Pleasure , amusement and gain
    When I calmly start feeling β€˜Him’ Inside myself, while effaced is the pain”

    Somehow the best verse is still the same. I love this post, and I’ll keep telling you that because.. it’s the best thing I’ve read so far.
    Reading this again is like allowing that exact magic seep in. Be with me O merciful… Don’t you think HE does when called? Aj I was telling Muneeb (incase you don’t know who he is, bhai, 12 years old, and another blogger from the “intellectual family” πŸ˜‰ ) ke ham sab ne Khuda ki ek moorti banai hui hy, as in dil ke andar. I’m not saying ke God is based on our imaginations, but this ke ham ne apni saari ideal qualities apny apny Rabb me rakh di haen. Jo har baat suny, HAR dafa maaf kary, har baar help kary, dua bhi suny, fulfill bhi karey. JO kuch bhi hm chahen, Wo kary. Phir wo Khuda hy.
    On the other hand, He doesn’t expect anything from us but sincerity.

    “I cry but my heart is stunned in the fun, In the pleasure of this pain’s flood”
    Lala I so want to reach that point.

    Reply
    • Hey Maria THANK YOU again ! You don’t know how awesome I am feeling with all these comments πŸ™‚
      Theak kehti ho Maria…hum sab ne waqae me aik khaaka sa banaya hua hai Allah tala ka aur Allah tala tu khud kehtay hain na k tum jesa mujh se gumaan kero gay mujhe wesa e pao gay…tu ager hum us se her baat boltay huay yakeen se bolain gay aur ye b yakeen rakhain gay k poori hogi tu wo hamesha poori kerta hai such me pehlay muje ye shikayat rehti thi k meri duaen poori nae hotin aur ab is baat se der lagta hai kabi kabi k her dua kesay poori ho jati hai πŸ™‚ Allah tala boat pyaray hain πŸ™‚
      I so want to reach that point too again Maria…..
      Love you !

      Reply

I Would Love To Hear From You !

Womenous

Recipe - Beauty - Hairstyle - Wedding - Decoration Ideas

Halbe&Gaudin

From Bhuj to Belavala

Emotions Overflowing

β€œEverything you can imagine is real.”

hareemlutfi's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Talking Crap Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Diary of a quirky girl

Filling your world randomly with sunshine

Ramblings of a Dilettante

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on." – Beckett

All Those Small Things

Collected Snippets of An Ordinary Life

Ironic-Dimensions

I say, I save - I think, I ink

Scribes of Seldomville

Cheechun KI Malliyan Ki Raaniyan.

fragments of life

Love and Meaning In Spite of Living

Caffeine Poisoning

A shot in the morning will keep you on your feet; too much, and you start rambling like me.

