A Dream………

404076_509530262397030_1359410386_n

 

Slept hearing the sounds of her own sobs and weep

On a damp pillow , swollen eyes and heart with cuts deep

Wakes up gliding in a sea of her own tears

With nobody around , Loneliness and no fears

 

She lie there with arms bent around her knees

Staring at the pervasive vastness of limitless seas

People who modified her life were not around

Busy in their own lives they made her astound

 

Alone she stand to face her life planned by them

To reveal and to hunt, whether to find sand or a gem

She thought she had cried over her loss for long

Now she had to take a step forward and be strong

 

Life has to pass, through laughs or through cries

Choosing the easy way is clever, higher she flies

Leaving behind everyone she loved before

Preparing herself to love one’s she never adore

 

Looking at the reflection of her face in pool of her own tears

She threw into it, her love her dreams, wishes and her fears

Shivering inside, feeling helpless, lonely but calm and quiet

She bestowed herself to Him, He is the one who is just right

 

Preparing to fly high, she looks at the clear blue sky

Shoulders without burden , she took a warm sigh

Wishing to feel all her life , the same optimism’s gleam

But sad she was , because this was only a dream…..!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

64 Comments

  1. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh@gmail.com

     /  September 29, 2013

    Heartfelt words from the inner self.Thanks a lot for revisiting.Wishing you delightful and blissful dreams.Cheers.jalal

    Reply
  2. I can always relate to your writing so much! Love this
    Great job as usual Hira! =) x

    Reply
  3. I guess one good thing about others planning your life is that instead of things never going according to your plans they’ll be not going according to someone else’s plans instead. Also it gives you more time to cry over plans that failed today instead of always trying to think up new plans that will fail tomorrow.

    Not sure if you got my recent emails.
    Spam folder?

    Reply
    • I agree Cabrogal ! No one of my friends got engaged so early…. Its been one and a half year since I am….I guess I was given enough time to cry over and take a new start ! I am still in the cycle of crying over….
      I got them replied too…. Gonna check for your further replies now !
      Thank you so much … You have always been a wonderful friend πŸ™‚ Love you ! xx

      Reply
  4. πŸ™‚ Dream on girl… It is the fuel of life… The spark of creativity… πŸ™‚
    Dream on to appreciate the beauty and NOT to fulfill the dream…
    Why?
    Because one of my friends once said; we get the things we never aspire for πŸ™‚

    Good poem πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • I will….I can change the ‘human’ nature of me ! πŸ™‚
      Oh yes I have always experienced it….Jitna me kisi dream k peechay bhaagti hun , wo utna e thakaati hai aur pher b it never come true !
      That is why I was saying to someone else here in the comments too…K I don’t know why people never get what they wish for…As far as I have seen….
      To every person , other person’s life seems perfect .
      You know out of my four friends , each one got what the other one wished for…..!! I don’t know why this happens….
      Thank you so much, My teacher ! You have taught me this !

      Reply
      • Haan haan main teri hi baat kar raha tha… tune hi mujhse pehle bhi bola tha ki jo hum chaahte hain wo humein nahin milta…

        Wish is a mirage sister! Jo cheez apne paas nahin hoti woh hamesha bahut achchhi lagti hai… shayad isiliye ichchha poori nahin hoti in general. Natural hai… πŸ™‚

        Bahut saari philosophy dimaag mein aa rahi hai… πŸ™‚ But the point is you can only work for your betterment. Tujhe success mile ya na mile ye doosri baat hai. Yeh tere haath mein nahin hai. So don’t aspire for success. It will come if and when it has to. Bus aane waale kal ko achchha banaane ki ummeed se beete hue kal se seekhkar aaj mein jiyo.

      • Haaan such πŸ˜› I thought kisi aur se kaha tha πŸ˜› Sorry ! You know bongi hun πŸ˜›
        Yeah I know natural hai…we have a misal in urdu about it… ‘Dour k dhool suhanay’… I guess you may have heard about it !
        Chal share ker de philosophy … Apne blog per e ker de !
        Yes you are absolutely right…. And I am trying ! πŸ™‚

      • Good Girl! πŸ™‚ Keep trying…

        Yaar yeh hindi aur urdu kuch jyada hi similar hain… πŸ™‚ Same sentence… bus hum misal ko muhawara kehte hain…

      • Lol hum b misal ko mahawra keh letay hain πŸ˜‰

      • Philosophy? Baad mein share karta hoon… Abhi padhna hai… πŸ˜›

        Oye! Apne blog se yaad aaya… Bengalis ka sabse bara festival aa raha hai… Durga Puja… Aajaa saath mein manaate hain… Padh liyo… Yeh waala special hai πŸ™‚

      • Mene teri donu new posts perh li theen….Comment kerne ka moqa nae mila abi kerun gi aik baar pher se perh k !
        Jope your studies are going fine….. Missed you bro !

      • ” I don’t know why people never get what they wish for…As far as I have seen….
        To every person , other person’s life seems perfect .
        You know out of my four friends , each one got what the other one wished for…..!! I don’t know why this happens….”

        Teri es baat per mujhe aik sheer yaad aa gya …

        Yahan kisi ko bhi Hasb-e-Aarzo na mila
        Kisi ko hum na mie, aur humko tu na mila 😦

  5. Hello,

    Your poetry is moving.

    I want to say thanks for following me at http://www.oldspouse.wordpress.com.

    I’d like to add that if you enjoy my “This Old Spouse” column, I think you’ll love this:

    http://www.amazon.com/The-Oklo-Device-ebook/dp/B00F9IPO04/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1379510327&sr=1-1

    Or you can go here:

    http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/354657

    It’s a terrifying story called The Oklo Device.

    Take a look at the story; see if you get hooked on it, e-mail me at roger.white@tasb.org, and I’ll send you the rest. If you like the story, please share with others. This is the only way good things happen today–agents and publishers are of the dinosaur era. They’re slow; they’re frightened; and they’ll eat you if you’re not careful. We’re on our own. I truly believe in this book. If you do, too, share it with someone. Thank you!

    And thank you so much, again, for being one of the faithful.

    Best regards,
    Roger White
    “This Old Spouse”

    Reply
    • Thank you so much !
      I will sure take a look at what you are suggesting, as I get free and write back to you πŸ™‚
      Best wishes !

      Reply
  6. Nadia

     /  September 30, 2013

    beautiful but sad

    Reply
    • Thank you ! Its not sad though… It was a dream, a good one !

      Reply
      • Nadia

         /  October 2, 2013

        good to hear! πŸ˜€ .. still somehow it seemed sad to me hahaha XD

      • Lol its alright I guess … After reading all my sad writings, you may have interpreted it as sad too πŸ˜‰ No offense πŸ˜› xx

  7. touching poem

    Reply
  8. I’m in love with this stanza, Lala… :’) Your words are powerful.
    “Looking at the reflection of her face in pool of her own tears
    She threw into it, her love her dreams, wishes and her fears
    Shivering inside, feeling helpless, lonely but calm and quiet
    She bestowed herself to Him, He is the one who is just right”
    I like how most of your poetry connects life to Allah. I’s just as it should be. Beautiful.

    Reply
    • Thank you so very much Moniba…. I am so glad you liked the poem, specially this stanza. Yes about whatever I ma be thinking about, It always connects to Allah so may be that’s why He has that strong impact on my poetry too πŸ™‚ Love to see you again . Ab ghaeb mat ho jana pher se πŸ™‚ Love you !

      Reply
      • That’s good.
        Hahah… I had a busy busy month combined with lots of inspiration but no time nor energy to sit and write. So yeah… My online life in September was dull. Let’s hope dobara aesa na ho:)

  9. ALl of yOUR dreams can come T R U E A S long as yOUR keep dreaming them! L O V E IS…
    The B E S T dream as W E D O control T H A T I F we W I L L! so L O V E I S A L l we REally D O A L l a H T O G E T h era L l!
    EV olo VE!!

    Reply
  10. may the best of your dreams fruit into reality and may they give you nothing but abundant happiness. I send you love, a lot of it!

    Reply
    • Thankyou so Much Himani You are such a sweetheart πŸ™‚ I love you ! Many many love and heartiest wishes from my side too ! ❀

      Reply
  11. Khwab suche bhi hotey hain … so keep on holding to it … Allah Pak is khwab ko haqeeqat mai badal de … Aameen …!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Ameen Ameen ! Aj ye suraj kahan se nikal aya ? πŸ˜‰

      Reply
      • Tu ne nai dekha …. muje lag raha hai kay magrib se nikla hai …!!! hahahaha πŸ˜€

      • Lol Haan muje b feel hua tha tera reply perh k πŸ˜› How ar you ? Hope you are doing fine ! Shaadi hogae bhai ki ya honi hai abi ? How is everything going ?

      • Alhamdulillah … I am good … Shaaaaaadiiiiiii …. mmm … nai … eid kay baad hai the next weekend … Tuje bulaya nai … cuz muje pata hai tu ne bin bulaye he aa jana hai … hahahah πŸ˜€

      • Lol bilkul nae ana me ne …. Aur ab tumhara invitation b cancel πŸ˜›

      • lo aik to har airee gaire ko bulata nai hoon … ab tuje bula he liya hai to tu nakhre kar rahi hai … hahahah πŸ˜€

  12. Young love

     /  October 4, 2013

    You are a magnificient writer white pearl…I like this.

    Reply
  13. Your words always touch my heart! This was yet another powerful poem filled with realities of life that keep on hitting us. Loved it!

    Reply
    • Hey Thank you so very much Sahrish ! So good to read your comment after so long… Hope you are doing fine πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • I’ve been going through something so I’m not to be regular and i’m not liking it. I miss your writings. Hope you are fine.

  14. Simply beautiful. I loved the flow of it. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  15. pata nai yar aj kal late q hojato hoon comment karney k liye BTW great going ,,,,
    ksei ho …i have missed you too much,,school mey competetions chal rahe hain so i didin’t get time,,

    Reply
  16. if this was a dream, it would come soon too.
    You dream it. You Dare it. You make it!

    wrote something similar to this in my blog http://resonner.wordpress.com/2013/08/20/one-of-those-nights/
    loving the picture and the concept “Wakes up gliding in a sea of her own tears”
    Touched!

    Reply
    • Yes InshAllah ! I just need your prayers πŸ™‚
      Thank you so very much for liking my words. Just going to visit your’s ! I am sure I would be more touched than you are right now πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  17. rjl2727

     /  October 15, 2013

    very beautiful, and. . . painfully disappointing for the dreamer.

    Reply
    • Thank you ! Yes it was painful…Dreams are mean to be painful if not fulfilled πŸ™‚ Thanks for the comment ! xx

      Reply
      • rjl2727

         /  October 17, 2013

        yes, and what is strange is that it never seems to keep us from dreaming dreams we know will likely not be fulfilled. here is wishing that your best dreams are realized; if not in this world and life, well, then. . . i guess there is reason to hope for the next.

      • You are right…. πŸ™‚

I Would Love To Hear From You !

Womenous

Recipe - Beauty - Hairstyle - Wedding - Decoration Ideas

Halbe&Gaudin

From Bhuj to Belavala

Emotions Overflowing

β€œEverything you can imagine is real.”

hareemlutfi's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Talking Crap Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Diary of a quirky girl

Filling your world randomly with sunshine

Ramblings of a Dilettante

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on." – Beckett

All Those Small Things

Collected Snippets of An Ordinary Life

Ironic-Dimensions

I say, I save - I think, I ink

Scribes of Seldomville

Cheechun KI Malliyan Ki Raaniyan.

fragments of life

Love and Meaning In Spite of Living

Caffeine Poisoning

A shot in the morning will keep you on your feet; too much, and you start rambling like me.

