The Story Of Cute Family Distractions While Writing A Post……And Awards !!!

Lovely_illustration_little_girl_showing_family_drawing_to_parents_wallcoo.com

Once upon a time, there were Awards ……        No there were distractions….     No Awards…..

Ok Lets talk about distractions first !

I was nominated for some awards and I wanted to write a post about it. It takes me almost 3 to 4 hours to complete one post and I write 1 post daily. As I am at home now for vacations, It is not easy for me to give that much time to the blog thing as I used to do in hostel. I face a different situation everyday when I spend 4 hours writing a post .

These four hours never go easy on me. Let me tell you the story of today, when I am writing this post right now. I always think about what I will write next in the night. So I opened my laptop today and started writing.

Omg ! This girl is always sitting beside her computer all day long and Look how her fingers keep dancing like that ! Stop this tuk tuk tuk and come out of your room

Yes you have guessed right, This is my mom !

I tried to explain to her, Mama I am writing something important, I will come out after a while. She left grunting in the same style she always do !

I started writing again.

A frog just jumped into your room !!!!!!

A loud scream came out of my mouth and I carried my legs off the ground and put them on the bed , but I didn’t stop writing !!

This was my younger brother, He is 14. He was in search of that Mr. froggi who was devoted in disturbing me while writing.

My brother was wandering in my room feeling himself like a superman or some kind of frog detective with a stick in his hand in search of that Mr.froggi. He kept searching for it for about 10 mins and was sharing some precious pieces of knowledge about frogs with me all along.

It produces a chemical from his mouth and if it falls on a person, He may die !!

Mr. Froggi

Mr. Froggi

I gave him a look, Really ?  *Sigh*

He ignored my look and continued his search in every corner of my room. After a long search program, Mr.froggi showed his face from the back side of dust bin !

I couldn’t write in this situation so I was looking at him with my complete attention. He put it in the same dustbin after a struggle of 5 mins and said,

Why are you looking at me like this ? Do your work !!

And I ……. Yeah with Big *Sighs* started writing again.

When I was about to complete the post, only one paragraph was left behind , something like this happened :

Please give me the snacks you bought yesterday I am hungry !

I looked up again, It was my middle one brother, He is 16. He was looking at me with a begging look on his face !

Okaay take them and run away of my room and don’t let anyone come here pleaseeeeeee !!

He looked at me as if I am telling some kind of joke, and ran away with all the bags of chips.

And this is how I , at last , completed my post !!

So Moving Towards the Awards Now 😛

I was nominated for two blog Awards by arfamasihuddin and I thank her with all my heart for these Awards ! I Love them and I am truly honored to receive them. I don’t want to make a formal speech as I am getting short of words to thank from my limited vocabulary…..but Look Arfa ! Through how many hard stages I have gone through for accepting the awards 😛 You may be aware of the importance of these Awards to me by now !!

You can read the best article about all the rules for the Awards here:

http://arfamasihuddin.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/two-more-awards-im-honoured/

The main Rule is to display the pictures of Awards on Your Blog and nominate 10 NEW members for these Awards to pass on So here it goes !

wordpress-family-award

I am the part of The WordPress Family Award

bouquet-award-31

Best Moment Award

10 Nominations for the Awards: (This time I am nominating new people who write very good but I don’t have very good interaction with them )

1- emphadiate

2-Aaks-e-Takkhayul

3-Nadia

4-sameernahar

5-bpreethi

6-Maryam

7-jalal michael …

8-Sam.h

9-celestepoesie

10-Nafees

Congrats a Lot !!

Signing Off towards my Family 😉

Love xx

Leave a comment

32 Comments

  1. Nadia

     /  July 19, 2013

    CONGRATULATIONS! and thanks for the nomination 😀
    and I loved the story of “destruction” 😉

    Reply
  2. Hahaha lovely distractions! 😉
    And congratulations!!

    Reply
  3. Congratulations!!! And thank you…*blushes*
    Love ,
    🙂 xxx

    Reply
  4. This is for the write-up.Lovely distractions…
    Family can’t live without them and can’t live with them,but love them anyways. Lol. 😉

    Reply
  5. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com

     /  July 19, 2013

    Hi White Pearl , l truly value your beautiful gesture for nominating me for these Awards..l appreciate your exquisite compliment about my blog it made my day.Knowing Blogger like you adds delight to communicate with the others.

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Jalal ! I Love your writings and you truly deserve all the appreciation 🙂 I am glad You liked it….Love xx

      Reply
  6. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com

     /  July 19, 2013

    Lovely story.Cheers .jalal

    Reply
  7. Very creative blog and you have your hands full but you write with a charm which is impressive. I hope you don’t mind, I am going to reblog you. I will return and I invite you to visit my blog. In peace and harmony, Barbara

    Reply
    • Well I appreciate this encouragement so much 🙂 I am glad you liked my blog and re blogged my post ! Thanks fir the invitation I am sure going to visit your blog now 🙂 Keep visiting Take care 🙂 Love xx

      Reply
  8. Reblogged this on idealisticrebel and commented:
    From the mind of a creative young blogger!

    Reply
  9. Very cute indeed! 🙂

    I guess all mothers are alike…

    “Kya din bhar laptop be baithe rahte ho? Ek to 10 din ke liye ghar aate ho saal mein, usmein bhi mujhse baat karne ka mann nahin karta hai!”

    😛

    Reply
    • hahaha yeah exactly the saaaammeeee lol The same words my mom use to say to me these days 😀 😛 Thanks for liking it 😉 Love xx

      Reply
  10. Lovely post! I hardly update often, but I will try my best to put up more posts , I am easily distracted too!

    Reply
  11. Congratulations on the awards – you deserve them all! Where would we be but for the love of our families? *Hugs*
    Ellespeth

    Reply
    • Thanks so much Ellespeth ! Ok if you say so 🙂 Yes families are Love ! *Hugs Back* Lots Of Love xx 🙂

      Reply
  12. Congratulations 🙂
    Yes, I get the picture…you worked hard to get the awards and then you worked hard to post their acceptance speech ;p

    Reply
  13. Thank you so much for the nomination and congratulations to you 🙂 You have such an entertaining way of writing! Keep up the great work 🙂 xx

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Congrats to you too 🙂 Thanks for liking my writing ! I will for sure 😉 Keep visiting always ! Love xx 🙂

      Reply
  14. Congratulations again 🙂
    Your blog will be even more colorful with all the awards.. 🙂

    Reply
  1. Gratitude Is The Best Attitude ! | Food, People, Love And Stufff...!!

I Would Love To Hear From You !

Womenous

Recipe - Beauty - Hairstyle - Wedding - Decoration Ideas

Halbe&Gaudin

From Bhuj to Belavala

Emotions Overflowing

“Everything you can imagine is real.”

hareemlutfi's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Talking Crap Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Diary of a quirky girl

Filling your world randomly with sunshine

Ramblings of a Dilettante

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on." – Beckett

All Those Small Things

Collected Snippets of An Ordinary Life

Ironic-Dimensions

I say, I save - I think, I ink

Scribes of Seldomville

Cheechun KI Malliyan Ki Raaniyan.

fragments of life

Love and Meaning In Spite of Living

Caffeine Poisoning

A shot in the morning will keep you on your feet; too much, and you start rambling like me.

